Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My family really liked this recipes! I put the hamburger meat in the food processor to have a finer consistency. Because I used more than a pound of meat, I had to add a bit of salsa to the meat/bean mixture to make it easier to spread. I also added fresh spinach to both layers since I'm a sneaky veggie mom!! I cut the lasagna into squares after being in the refrigerator and wrapped them in saran wrap for freezing. I had one for lunch today and it was wonderful! I have passed this recipes on to several friends. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My husband loved this. made it exactly as it said, only I melted the cheese first and added sour cream and toppings after as previous cooks had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINTYLERA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
We love this recipe. We've been making it as is for years. We've changed it up a few times with chicken and used Salsa Verde or no meat, just beans and black beans. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was against my better judgment to even try this recipe but I was trying to use up items in my pantry/fridge. I can see how kids might like it but you have even a mild love of pasta this is not the dish for you. Reminds me of something my mom would have served our family in the 80s. She was big on "casseroles". Really just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have to admit that I didn't make this 100% the same but used all the same basic ingredients. I browned the meat first and added onions,mushrooms and garlic to add extra veggies. I then drained the meat and added the refried beans and a small can of corn and let it warm up together. I did pre-cook my noodles also. Time saver! It turned out great! I never would have thought of putting all of this together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Easy to make and a different take on Lasagna. I had to reduce the water the second time I made this because it was way too watery the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used flour tortillas instead of lasagna noodles and jalapeno peppers instead of olives. I also used low fat sour cream and low fat Mexican cheese. I cooked it for a total of 45 minutes (sour cream and cheese for the last 10 minutes). Very VERY good. My husband and my friend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was so good! It's a much cheaper alternative to traditional lasagna. One bite in, my husband smiled and said we'll have to have this again! I used the sour cream, green onions, and olives as garnish for each piece, and used jalapeño refried beans. Also, I used oven ready noodles & baked it for 1 hour + 10 minutes w/ cheese. Excellent recipe, very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is NOT MY REVIEW>>>mixed the refried beans and spices in the warm pan with the browned ground beef (it mixed easier as it warmed). I also precooked the noodles and omitted the water in the recipe. I layered as followed: a light layer of salsa on the bottom, noodles, meat-bean mixture, pepper-jack/monterey jack/mozza cheese mix layer, salsa. I repeated these layers, ending with a layer of noodles. I then topped it with more cheese. I baked it for 45 minutes, let it cool for 10 minutes (solidifies a bit in the pan and allows for easier cutting), and topped each serving with plain sour cream. Oh, it was so good! And even better the next day! Thanks for sharing, Popcklgal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States