Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was delicious and will make again. Only thing I did different was I used the no boil noodles and cut the cook time down to an hour...wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yummy. Will make again. I added a can of rotel and used taco seasoning instead of the spices used. Left everything else the same. Turned out great. Everyone loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Fantastic. Added one can of diced tomatos, taco mix and refried beans to browned meat and heated thru. Baked in two 8x8 inch pans and froze one for later as it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have made this twice now and it is always really delicious. The first time I made it exactly as written, but it seemed to be lacking something. The second time I made a few personal changes and it was better, but I still can't put my finger on what it's missing. The changes I made were the following. Instead of using the seasonings I just used a packet of taco seasoning added to the beef and beans. I also added some fresh cilantro, a can of diced tomatoes, minced garlic and chopped red onion. I used shredded sharp cheddar to the top instead of the pepper jack. I think I might try adding some ricotta or fontinella cheese to the beef/bean mixture next time. This also makes A LOT - especially since it is just my husband and I. Next time I will scale it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I made it for my parents and my dad who is a light eater actually went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
A yummy dish- almost better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
MmmMmmm... This dish was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My family really liked this recipes! I put the hamburger meat in the food processor to have a finer consistency. Because I used more than a pound of meat, I had to add a bit of salsa to the meat/bean mixture to make it easier to spread. I also added fresh spinach to both layers since I'm a sneaky veggie mom!! I cut the lasagna into squares after being in the refrigerator and wrapped them in saran wrap for freezing. I had one for lunch today and it was wonderful! I have passed this recipes on to several friends. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My husband loved this. made it exactly as it said, only I melted the cheese first and added sour cream and toppings after as previous cooks had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINTYLERA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States