Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I made it for my parents and my dad who is a light eater actually went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
A yummy dish- almost better the next day as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
MmmMmmm... This dish was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My family really liked this recipes! I put the hamburger meat in the food processor to have a finer consistency. Because I used more than a pound of meat, I had to add a bit of salsa to the meat/bean mixture to make it easier to spread. I also added fresh spinach to both layers since I'm a sneaky veggie mom!! I cut the lasagna into squares after being in the refrigerator and wrapped them in saran wrap for freezing. I had one for lunch today and it was wonderful! I have passed this recipes on to several friends. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My husband loved this. made it exactly as it said, only I melted the cheese first and added sour cream and toppings after as previous cooks had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINTYLERA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
We love this recipe. We've been making it as is for years. We've changed it up a few times with chicken and used Salsa Verde or no meat, just beans and black beans. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I was against my better judgment to even try this recipe but I was trying to use up items in my pantry/fridge. I can see how kids might like it but you have even a mild love of pasta this is not the dish for you. Reminds me of something my mom would have served our family in the 80s. She was big on "casseroles". Really just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have to admit that I didn't make this 100% the same but used all the same basic ingredients. I browned the meat first and added onions,mushrooms and garlic to add extra veggies. I then drained the meat and added the refried beans and a small can of corn and let it warm up together. I did pre-cook my noodles also. Time saver! It turned out great! I never would have thought of putting all of this together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Easy to make and a different take on Lasagna. I had to reduce the water the second time I made this because it was way too watery the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States