Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Excellent....used taco seasoning instead of the various spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband and three kids (7, 3, 2) and it was a hit! The only change I made was substituting the Pepper Jack cheese for cheddar cheese. We had made it a couple times and it is a definite keeper! I've even passed the recipe to some family members who loved it as well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I always make a new recipe as written, I hate it when people rate a recipe after they make a million changes. I liked it pretty good! Good enough to make again, this time inspired to add my own twist. I added corn, black beans, sautéed red and yellow bell peppers with sweet onions. Added all to the beef and bean mixture. When I layered I added a layer of cheese, noodles, meat mixture, and continued to repeat finishing off with cheese. HUGE HIT!!! I even had men asking for the recipe!! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is great. I will make it again with one important change though. I suggest to boil the noodles for a few minutes instead of putting them in raw. My top noodle was hard. Other than that this recipe is quick, easy, delicious and asked for again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years, my mom found it in a magazine. I am vegetarian so I substitue a can of vege-burger for the hamburger. Everyone that I have made it for loves it. I have found that by putting some of the liquid in the bottom of the pan before layering helps to cook the bottom noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I needed a vegan recipe for some friends we had over. I replaced the hamburger with black beans and a huge can of refried beans and left out the sour cream and cheese and just topped it with black olives. Surprisingly it came out well. I'll probably make it again with the bean substititution but with the cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
did the recipes as is very yummy! very versitale tried peppers and onions i sauted and spanish rice(make sure rice is all the way cooked) but so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This just wasn't very good. I'd rather a regular taco any day over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Really easy and really good. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was delicious and will make again. Only thing I did different was I used the no boil noodles and cut the cook time down to an hour...wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States