Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very tasty. I added a taco cheese blend to the meat/beans. I also used salsa flavored refried beans for an extra kick. Everyone love it! Thanks, Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
what a great recipe! the reviews were very helpful. i didn't have alot of time to wait for the lasagna to bake so i omitted the water and precooked the noodles for 8 minutes and baked the dish for 35 min., then the extra 5. i also improvised, instead of "salsa" i made my own with 1 can of enchilada sauce, 1 jar of taco sauce, and 1 can of semi-drained diced tomatoes. i layered the sauce along with extra grated cheese throughout and it came out so good. it was a hit with my husband and 3 year old too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Awesome recipe! Here are my variations. I melted the cheese THEN added the sour cream. I used spoonfuls of sour cream all over the top, sprinkled cheddar cheese and chunks of avacado and tomatoes then sprinkled with chopped green onion/olives(mostly for presentation because it looks so nice). Made according to recipe it doesn't look as presentable. I also cheated and used the taco seasoning in the filling. This is a yummy dish that can easily be altered to suit anyones taste. If you use a disposable aluminum pan (drop the heat to 325) it seems like the noodles cook better and are not gummy as in a glass baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe, easy to make, and the kids loved it! Next time I might add more chopped green onion, as they're my favorite! Thanks Shannon for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was marvelous. I added a taco mix and stewed tomatoes into the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe! Have made it a few times and it is good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Somehow I must have goofed this up because the bottom layer of noodles were like leather. The flavor of the filling was marvelous. I think next time, I'll use prebaked lasagna and a shorter bake time. If it works out well it'll be a five star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a very versatile recipe. I sometimes use ground turkey sausage instead of the ground beef with good results. Also freezes well without the topping and is a wonderful make-ahead recipe just kept in the frig until you are ready to bake it. I have 4 teenaged boys and they all enjoy this recipe. I add an extra can of refried beans, use a whole box of noodles, a half cup extra of water and prepare it in a 10 X 15 pan if I have a crowd to feed. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I printed out this recipe and had my girlfriend thinking I was a professional chef that evening. This is some good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used a package of taco seasoning in the ground beef instead of the spices the recipe called for. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States