Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very tasty. I added a taco cheese blend to the meat/beans. I also used salsa flavored refried beans for an extra kick. Everyone love it! Thanks, Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
what a great recipe! the reviews were very helpful. i didn't have alot of time to wait for the lasagna to bake so i omitted the water and precooked the noodles for 8 minutes and baked the dish for 35 min., then the extra 5. i also improvised, instead of "salsa" i made my own with 1 can of enchilada sauce, 1 jar of taco sauce, and 1 can of semi-drained diced tomatoes. i layered the sauce along with extra grated cheese throughout and it came out so good. it was a hit with my husband and 3 year old too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Awesome recipe! Here are my variations. I melted the cheese THEN added the sour cream. I used spoonfuls of sour cream all over the top, sprinkled cheddar cheese and chunks of avacado and tomatoes then sprinkled with chopped green onion/olives(mostly for presentation because it looks so nice). Made according to recipe it doesn't look as presentable. I also cheated and used the taco seasoning in the filling. This is a yummy dish that can easily be altered to suit anyones taste. If you use a disposable aluminum pan (drop the heat to 325) it seems like the noodles cook better and are not gummy as in a glass baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe, easy to make, and the kids loved it! Next time I might add more chopped green onion, as they're my favorite! Thanks Shannon for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was marvelous. I added a taco mix and stewed tomatoes into the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe! Have made it a few times and it is good every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Somehow I must have goofed this up because the bottom layer of noodles were like leather. The flavor of the filling was marvelous. I think next time, I'll use prebaked lasagna and a shorter bake time. If it works out well it'll be a five star for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a very versatile recipe. I sometimes use ground turkey sausage instead of the ground beef with good results. Also freezes well without the topping and is a wonderful make-ahead recipe just kept in the frig until you are ready to bake it. I have 4 teenaged boys and they all enjoy this recipe. I add an extra can of refried beans, use a whole box of noodles, a half cup extra of water and prepare it in a 10 X 15 pan if I have a crowd to feed. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I printed out this recipe and had my girlfriend thinking I was a professional chef that evening. This is some good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used a package of taco seasoning in the ground beef instead of the spices the recipe called for. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States