Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My husband absolutely loves this dish. I double the salsa and cheese and add jalapeno slices to the top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Excellent! I used medium salsa and it gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was very good, but I made a lot of changes based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This recipe was very boring and had no flavor. I like spicey mexican food. I would recommend adding a taco seasoning packet to the meat for some flavor in place of the intended seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I loved this recipe. It was so easy to fix and tasty. I used taco seasoning mix to season the ground beef. I also took the advice of others and put a few dollops of sour cream over the lasagna AFTER it came out of the oven instead of adding it along with the cheese. It made for a very attractive dish. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. I also used reduced fat Breakstone sour cream. My company really loved it. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was good but lasagna noodles were almost dissolved. I used Barilla and they are soft to start with. Would make again but with regular lasagna noodles. I also substituted gr chiles for black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I've made this Mexican lasagna for several friends and they all wanted a copy. Everyone loves it and it's really very easy to make. My friends have made it and their friends have requested copies of the recipe. It must be around the world by now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This is a keeper! Very, very tasty. Very versitile as well. Instead of adding the spices, I just used a packet of taco seasonings and cooked the beef according to those directions. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the beef. I used the tomatoes that have chili seasonings in it. I also used medium salsa. Instead of the olives, I added a 4 oz can of green chiles to the sour cream. I'm sure it would have tasted great without these changes. My husband just doesn't like olives, I LOVE diced tomatoes, and I didn't want to work so hard by adding the spices. Very easy meal. Kind of messy when done. Soooo good! My husband has already had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
We tried this a few nights ago & it was good, but nothing to rave about. It was easy enough that we might fix it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States