Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
My husband and I thought this recipe was alright. My kids didn't care for it. They said they would rather have tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
WOW. My family LOVED this. I was a little apprehensive about putting the uncooked noodles in there, but it worked out GREAT. I did use a bigger can of beans (30 oz) and i cooked the meat with taco seasoning. My kids even ate it and that is amazing...they complain if there is any spice on anything but this was a definate hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Took too much work and it wasn't worth it in the end. My two little ones are not picky eaters, but they both through this in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I really like this recipe, but I do not use the olives, and I add jalapenos to give it some extra zip. My husband loves it made like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This recipe was a hit with my husband and his parents. Next time I make it I think I'm going to leave out the salsa and serve it on the side. It was a little overbearing for my taste. I'm also going to add more refried beans to the mix. I didn't use the black olives and I precooked the noodles, eliminating the water. The sour cream and green onions added great flavor to the dish. Overall, terrific dish for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
family loved it but it needs alot more noodles try 18 not 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was a good recipe with these changes: I pre-cooked the noodles, used taco seasoning in place of the spices recommended, and used more cheese than what the original recipe called for. It could have been spicier for my taste; next time I will use medium or hot salsa instead of mild and add some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was just okay. I used oven-ready lasagna noodles to cut back on cooking time. It was tasty,,but just didn't "WOW" us like so many other recipes here. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was good however, I made some changes. To cut the cooking time, I used oven-ready lasagna noodles (this cuts cooking time to 45 minutes). Since this was oven-ready, I did not add the water. I also doubled the refried beans to two cans. Next time I'm going to try using black beans in lieu of the regular refried beans. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I thought this was a nice change from regular lasagna. I too precooked the noodles. I layered the salsa with the other ingredients, including about 1 cup of extra Monterey Jack cheese. My husband raved about the taste of this and went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States