Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Satisfying and filling. I added a can of diced tomatoes to the meat (ground turkey) and beans (low-fat). I also added 1/2 of a can of tomato sauce and taco seasoning to the meat. I used no-boil noodles so I omitted the water and added the other half can of tomato sauce to the salsa instead. I layered in the salsa and some cheese and added the sour cream after it was done cooking. My toddler said it was good "zanya" and cleaned her plate and even my mother-in-law liked it!!! Thank-you Shannon (and other reviewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
We used black beans instead of refried beans and added a little chorizo with the hamburger. Loved it. Probalby will add corn next time. I cut the recipe in half becuase I wasn't sure if we'd like it. My husband and I couldn't get enough my daughter wasn't as happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
It was amazing! A big hit. I did however, cook the noodles beforehand and there should have had salsa between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Really simple Mexican dish! I cooked the noodles according to package directions, and omitted the water. I also used a store bought homemade black bean and corn salsa, we had no leftovers...I couldn't believe the entire lasagna pan was empty after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I love anything mexican so I was anxious to try this recipe. I soaked my noodles in a pan for about twenty minutes to make them pliable and they were fine. I used taco seasoning in the mix just because I had it and threw in a can of canned chiles. I also put the cheese inbetween the layers so I ended up using much more cheese than called for. We liked this very much Shannon and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I thought this was really good. I did not have quite 2 1/2 cups of salsa, so I added some diced tomatoes with chiles. My kids thought it was too spicy even with the mild salsa. I may try to make a smaller amount next time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
My husband and I thought this recipe was alright. My kids didn't care for it. They said they would rather have tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
WOW. My family LOVED this. I was a little apprehensive about putting the uncooked noodles in there, but it worked out GREAT. I did use a bigger can of beans (30 oz) and i cooked the meat with taco seasoning. My kids even ate it and that is amazing...they complain if there is any spice on anything but this was a definate hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Took too much work and it wasn't worth it in the end. My two little ones are not picky eaters, but they both through this in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I really like this recipe, but I do not use the olives, and I add jalapenos to give it some extra zip. My husband loves it made like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States