Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This was a good recipe. I used D's Famous Salsa, leftover from the Chicken Salad Wraps a few nights ago. It ended up being almost to runny. I think next time, I'll forgo the 2.5c of water, and just use the salsa. Otherwise, a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this new twist on regular lasagna. I reduced the recipe to six servings and put it in an 8X8X2 inch pan. I used a full can of refried beans to make the layers a little thicker and added a small amount of shredded cheddar cheese to each layer. I also used taco seasoning instead of the other seasonings and supplemented that with a sprinkle of cajun seasoning and garlic powder. As recommended by another reviewer, I soaked the lasagna noodles for twenty minutes which reduced the overall baking time to approximately 45 minutes. I'll likely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was VERY good!!! We messed up a little bit, but this recipe is so good that it can be tweeked or changed in many different ways and it still tastes excellent! I will definitely be eating this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was very good . my whole family enjoyed it. I did add the half a can of tomatoe sauce to refried beans as well as diced tomatoes and added the rest to the salsa mixture. I may try using tortillas instead of lasagna noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Instead of re-fried beans we used black beans. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Has great flavor and texture. Cuts well and freezes well. Used lard refried beans but could sub vegetarian. Used med heat Picante could use mild or hot to chenge heat index. Cooked up perfectly accoring to recipe instructiions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was a great recipe however I used ready to bake lasagne noodles. I also would change and add the salsa and cheese to each layer. I did add black beans and cilantro and like everyone else I added taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Have made this several times and always enjoyed it. I have tried different typts of salsa and the one I like best it the fruitier varieties. Pineapple mango or similiar gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Divide, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Satisfying and filling. I added a can of diced tomatoes to the meat (ground turkey) and beans (low-fat). I also added 1/2 of a can of tomato sauce and taco seasoning to the meat. I used no-boil noodles so I omitted the water and added the other half can of tomato sauce to the salsa instead. I layered in the salsa and some cheese and added the sour cream after it was done cooking. My toddler said it was good "zanya" and cleaned her plate and even my mother-in-law liked it!!! Thank-you Shannon (and other reviewers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
We used black beans instead of refried beans and added a little chorizo with the hamburger. Loved it. Probalby will add corn next time. I cut the recipe in half becuase I wasn't sure if we'd like it. My husband and I couldn't get enough my daughter wasn't as happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States