Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Much too bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
It is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was not very flavorful... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was a 5 with modifications. I used 2 lbs of ground beef & sauteed with a chopped white onion & taco seasoning. I added one can of diced tomates, one can Rotel, one can corn (drained), 1 can diced green chillis & one can black beans (drained). I used precooked lasagna noodles and did not use the water. I spooned the beef mixture to cover bottom of pan and layered with noodles, dolloped sour cream & refried beans, cheese & cilantro. Then repeated the layers. Cooked for 40 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is a good recipe, but I won't make it again - without several modifications. I still prefer the 'ol traditional "Italian" lasagna. I liked this more than my bf did (and that's one reason why I won't make it as often), especially since it calls for uncooked lasagna noodles (how easy is that?!!?!). If I do make this again, I'll add more seasoning (way too bland for me / us). I think other reviewers suggested adding a packet of taco seasoning to spice things up a bit. I used fat-free refried beans, and think that robbed the dish of some flavor (my fault). I didn't combine the onions, olives and sour cream together (my bf doesn't like sour cream or olives and I don't like olives either). I just dolloped individual servings with sour cream and garnished with green onion, and chopped tomatoes. This lasagna goes well with a tossed romaine salad with vinaigrette dressing, tortilla chips, salsa or guacamole and chocolate chip cookies for dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good. I also used the taco seasoning. I do think you need to double the amount of meat - unless you want such thin layers. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the meat/bean mixture. Still trying to find a way for the top to look more presentable. Otherwise tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
this was really good and filling. i added a small can of mexi-corn and used soy burger-style crumbles instead of ground beef to reduce the fat. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was good, however I made some changes as suggested by previous posts. I added taco seasoning to turkey meat, a chopped green pepper, a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, and a can of whole kernal corn. I cooked the refried beans with the turkey meat. When layering I added cheese to each layer. Next time I will use black beans instead of refried beans and either mix some salsa with the meat or pour some on each layer instead of just the top layer per the recipe. Overall, good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This was a good recipe. I used D's Famous Salsa, leftover from the Chicken Salad Wraps a few nights ago. It ended up being almost to runny. I think next time, I'll forgo the 2.5c of water, and just use the salsa. Otherwise, a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States