Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
YUM! I really liked using the lasagna noodles instead of tortillas as in a lot of similar recipes. I also used taco seasoning and can of chilis. Added more cheese...used Taco/nacho blend and added another cup or so of cheddar. There can never be too much cheese for us! I layered it along top of the meat/beans mixture. It would be good with a can of black beans or corn too. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I prepared this the night before and baked it and then finished it off with the sour cream and cheese the next day for dinner. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellente! This is part of the dinner rotation. I make it with Veggie crumbles. I just put the frozen crumbles in a bowl and mix in the spices and beans. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We are not salsa fans, therefore, instead of salsa and water we used enchilada sauce. It is delicious! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This would be good with tortillas instead of lasagna noodles. It's kind of like a mix between a taco and lasagna and it's quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Apart from adding some garlic powder to the meat, and using less water with the salsa, I followed this pretty much as written. I wish, however, I had followed someone else's suggestion of adding corn too. This is some great comfort food - very hearty and filling. Thanks, Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was a good, new take on lasagna. I used black refried beans and added a little cheese on each layer and used veggie crumbles instead of beef. If I would make it next time I would just make one change. Instead of pouring the salsa-water mixture over the top, I would add a little bit in over each layer since the bottom noodles were not quite right. Overall, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is a VERY good recipe. My friend and family enjoyed it very much! I added one minced garlic clove to the meat mixtured and it taster VERY good. Also, I used meat flavored spaguetti sauce and it tasted really good. I love this recipe and will do it again. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Wow! What a treat! I only made to changes 1) Added 1/2 cup frozen corn to bean and beef mixture & 2) Added a splash of hot sauce to the sour cream mixture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States