Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have to admit that I didn't make this 100% the same but used all the same basic ingredients. I browned the meat first and added onions,mushrooms and garlic to add extra veggies. I then drained the meat and added the refried beans and a small can of corn and let it warm up together. I did pre-cook my noodles also. Time saver! It turned out great! I never would have thought of putting all of this together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Easy to make and a different take on Lasagna. I had to reduce the water the second time I made this because it was way too watery the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used flour tortillas instead of lasagna noodles and jalapeno peppers instead of olives. I also used low fat sour cream and low fat Mexican cheese. I cooked it for a total of 45 minutes (sour cream and cheese for the last 10 minutes). Very VERY good. My husband and my friend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was so good! It's a much cheaper alternative to traditional lasagna. One bite in, my husband smiled and said we'll have to have this again! I used the sour cream, green onions, and olives as garnish for each piece, and used jalapeño refried beans. Also, I used oven ready noodles & baked it for 1 hour + 10 minutes w/ cheese. Excellent recipe, very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is NOT MY REVIEW>>>mixed the refried beans and spices in the warm pan with the browned ground beef (it mixed easier as it warmed). I also precooked the noodles and omitted the water in the recipe. I layered as followed: a light layer of salsa on the bottom, noodles, meat-bean mixture, pepper-jack/monterey jack/mozza cheese mix layer, salsa. I repeated these layers, ending with a layer of noodles. I then topped it with more cheese. I baked it for 45 minutes, let it cool for 10 minutes (solidifies a bit in the pan and allows for easier cutting), and topped each serving with plain sour cream. Oh, it was so good! And even better the next day! Thanks for sharing, Popcklgal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
it was really good I followed a lot of the reviews and pre cooked the noddles. I used taco spiced ground turkey (on sale) instead of beef. I omitted the water all together. I also sprinkled 2% mexican blend cheese through out. It turned out great. I was surprised because I had some many healthy changes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy! Added 1/2 onion, tomatoes, and taco seasoning other than that followed to the T. Even the warm sour cream...it was actually great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I had to make some changes due to not having what the recipe called for in my pantry...but the concept was the same. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this recipe with venison hoping the seasonings would discuise the taste which I just can't seem to handle. Even I thought it was very good and enjoyed it. The second day the venison tasted stronger so not for me but wow a big hit with the hunters. If I had made this with beef or turkey I would have faught them for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
It was tasty--far too much water though. I'd certainly lessen the quantity by at least a cup. Boil the lasagna noodles just long enough to get them the slightest bit soft. I omitted the onions because my family doesn't much care for them. Could've used a tad bit more sour cream. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States