Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Try one cup water. I ended up with a soup. We ate it because it was a lot to through away. I'll try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe was totally awesome! I enjoyed making it and my daughter and her boyfriend loved eating it. I know next time I will make a few alternations for taste but I will be using this as the base recipe. Thanks POPCKLGAL for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
For us, this recipe is a regular. Very tasty! And easy to prepare. I had some trouble with the noodles cooking all the way in the oven so here are some alterations so that you can make it with cooked noodles: 1. Cook the noodles on the stove before layering in the lasagna. 2. I used only 9 noodles to make it less "noodly". 3. Omit the water if you cook the noodles before hand. 4. Season the beef!! 5. Double the sour cream! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I only had 8 lasagna noodles so used a little smaller baking dish and used only 2 cups of water. I found there was just enough of the meat mixture for the smaller dish. I mixed the beans and seasonings with the drained ground beef in the pan to save on cleaning a bowl. I don't like sour cream so just added the green onions, black olives and cheese on top for the last 5 minutes. I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Excellent....used taco seasoning instead of the various spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband and three kids (7, 3, 2) and it was a hit! The only change I made was substituting the Pepper Jack cheese for cheddar cheese. We had made it a couple times and it is a definite keeper! I've even passed the recipe to some family members who loved it as well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I always make a new recipe as written, I hate it when people rate a recipe after they make a million changes. I liked it pretty good! Good enough to make again, this time inspired to add my own twist. I added corn, black beans, sautéed red and yellow bell peppers with sweet onions. Added all to the beef and bean mixture. When I layered I added a layer of cheese, noodles, meat mixture, and continued to repeat finishing off with cheese. HUGE HIT!!! I even had men asking for the recipe!! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is great. I will make it again with one important change though. I suggest to boil the noodles for a few minutes instead of putting them in raw. My top noodle was hard. Other than that this recipe is quick, easy, delicious and asked for again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years, my mom found it in a magazine. I am vegetarian so I substitue a can of vege-burger for the hamburger. Everyone that I have made it for loves it. I have found that by putting some of the liquid in the bottom of the pan before layering helps to cook the bottom noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I needed a vegan recipe for some friends we had over. I replaced the hamburger with black beans and a huge can of refried beans and left out the sour cream and cheese and just topped it with black olives. Surprisingly it came out well. I'll probably make it again with the bean substititution but with the cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States