Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This WAS soooo easy to make....and tasted like it took a while to prepare. We eat taco salad quite often...this is a new variation I'll prepare again! It was especially convenient because the ingredients, I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
One of my favorite new recipes. I would increase the jalapeno next time; we like our mexican food on the "hotter" side. It was even better as a leftover after it had set and the flavors had intensified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Great Recipe! However I did add twice the amount of spices called for due I like spicey food and that still was not enough. If you like spicey food or food with lots of taste I would recommend you triple the spices called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This recipe is SO GOOD! I've made this for dinner, for pot luck at work and for parties and it always gets rave reviews. It's very easy to prepare which is important after a long day at work. This will become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Pretty good! Next time I would use more meat, even though I used 1.5 lbs I didn't have enough for two layers. Everyone loved it just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Even though this this recipe needs to bake for a long time, it is so easy to make and so delicious. Every time my husband and I ate the leftovers we kept saying how delicious it was. The kids ate it too! Extra bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Paulette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
It tasted good, but I thought what would really make it even better was if you added a packet of taco seasoning to the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
An excellent maindish! I used colby-jack cheese and have also used a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella, just because that's what I had on hand. I've received so many requests for the recipe,that I just refer people to this site! Thanks, Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
I made this for a group of people and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States