Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was good but lasagna noodles were almost dissolved. I used Barilla and they are soft to start with. Would make again but with regular lasagna noodles. I also substituted gr chiles for black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I've made this Mexican lasagna for several friends and they all wanted a copy. Everyone loves it and it's really very easy to make. My friends have made it and their friends have requested copies of the recipe. It must be around the world by now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This is a keeper! Very, very tasty. Very versitile as well. Instead of adding the spices, I just used a packet of taco seasonings and cooked the beef according to those directions. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the beef. I used the tomatoes that have chili seasonings in it. I also used medium salsa. Instead of the olives, I added a 4 oz can of green chiles to the sour cream. I'm sure it would have tasted great without these changes. My husband just doesn't like olives, I LOVE diced tomatoes, and I didn't want to work so hard by adding the spices. Very easy meal. Kind of messy when done. Soooo good! My husband has already had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
We tried this a few nights ago & it was good, but nothing to rave about. It was easy enough that we might fix it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
The entire family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Whole family thought this was one of the best dinners ever prepared in this kitchen!! Absolutely wonderful. Deserves a 10 rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very tasty. I added a taco cheese blend to the meat/beans. I also used salsa flavored refried beans for an extra kick. Everyone love it! Thanks, Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
what a great recipe! the reviews were very helpful. i didn't have alot of time to wait for the lasagna to bake so i omitted the water and precooked the noodles for 8 minutes and baked the dish for 35 min., then the extra 5. i also improvised, instead of "salsa" i made my own with 1 can of enchilada sauce, 1 jar of taco sauce, and 1 can of semi-drained diced tomatoes. i layered the sauce along with extra grated cheese throughout and it came out so good. it was a hit with my husband and 3 year old too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Awesome recipe! Here are my variations. I melted the cheese THEN added the sour cream. I used spoonfuls of sour cream all over the top, sprinkled cheddar cheese and chunks of avacado and tomatoes then sprinkled with chopped green onion/olives(mostly for presentation because it looks so nice). Made according to recipe it doesn't look as presentable. I also cheated and used the taco seasoning in the filling. This is a yummy dish that can easily be altered to suit anyones taste. If you use a disposable aluminum pan (drop the heat to 325) it seems like the noodles cook better and are not gummy as in a glass baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent recipe, easy to make, and the kids loved it! Next time I might add more chopped green onion, as they're my favorite! Thanks Shannon for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States