Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2004
This was very good. I followed the advice of other reviewers and made some changes. I added a can of diced tomatoes to the beef/bean mixture. Also, I used a packet of taco seasoning mix instead of the individual spices. I boiled the noodles first and omitted the water. And finally, I doubled the cheese and put some over the first layer of the beef mix as well as on top of the casserole - you can't have too much cheese! My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I followed the advice of previous users and the recipe turned out great! I even made an extra batch, froze it, and had the same success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I doubled the beef, beans and salsa. Loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
We loved the taste, but the consistency of the pasta left alot to be desired. It was too good to let go of so the next time I cooked the noodles and omited the water altogether....now we're talking 5 star material! I took it to a pot luck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My husband absolutely loves this dish. I double the salsa and cheese and add jalapeno slices to the top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Excellent! I used medium salsa and it gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was very good, but I made a lot of changes based on the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This recipe was very boring and had no flavor. I like spicey mexican food. I would recommend adding a taco seasoning packet to the meat for some flavor in place of the intended seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I loved this recipe. It was so easy to fix and tasty. I used taco seasoning mix to season the ground beef. I also took the advice of others and put a few dollops of sour cream over the lasagna AFTER it came out of the oven instead of adding it along with the cheese. It made for a very attractive dish. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This recipe was fabulous! I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. I also used reduced fat Breakstone sour cream. My company really loved it. I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States