Mexican Lasagna Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
So tasty!! It was nice to eat this and know that it was made with a slightly lighter ingredients, 'cause you would definitely miss it if you didn't know. I made this mild so that everyone could enjoy... My husband suffers from heartburn when there's too much heat. Everyone loved it! I work and don't come home until 5/5:30 some days, so it was nice to be able to assemble this dish the day before and just stick it in the oven when I came home at the end of a very busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
not a family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was excellent. My 7x11 pyrex was filled to the brim . . . so I didn't end up using all of the 2nd can of enchilada sauce and only a little cheese on the top layer. I used a pizza wheel to cut the corn tortillas in half so I could arrange them to fit a bit better than keeping them round. I think I actually used 13 tortillas in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My family loved this! I used a mixture of cream cheese and sour cream and mixed it into the meat with cheese to make it creamy since we dont like refried beans. Made my own enchilada sauce - it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
What an easy and delicious recipe! This would be great to make ahead and put in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Not good for my family although I enjoyed. I need to remove this from my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried using chicken instead of ground beef, worked well. But very spicy to my taste but hubby loved it. I will try again and play with ingredients next time. Maybe eliminate taco seasoning??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My husband and I thought it was great. I used ground turkey BREAST because I don't like the flavor of just ground turkey. After cooking the turkey breast I used my chopper to make it into smaller chunks. I followed others suggestion to spread the refried beans on the tortillas BEFORE putting them in the pan. And I only used one can of sauce. Thanks for the recipe. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my 17 year old daughter's new favorite food, she would eat it at every meal. A high quality enchilada sauce makes it even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was delicious! Big hit in my house. I only used one can of enchilada sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States