Mexican Lasagna Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
So tasty!! It was nice to eat this and know that it was made with a slightly lighter ingredients, 'cause you would definitely miss it if you didn't know. I made this mild so that everyone could enjoy... My husband suffers from heartburn when there's too much heat. Everyone loved it! I work and don't come home until 5/5:30 some days, so it was nice to be able to assemble this dish the day before and just stick it in the oven when I came home at the end of a very busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
not a family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was excellent. My 7x11 pyrex was filled to the brim . . . so I didn't end up using all of the 2nd can of enchilada sauce and only a little cheese on the top layer. I used a pizza wheel to cut the corn tortillas in half so I could arrange them to fit a bit better than keeping them round. I think I actually used 13 tortillas in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My family loved this! I used a mixture of cream cheese and sour cream and mixed it into the meat with cheese to make it creamy since we dont like refried beans. Made my own enchilada sauce - it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
What an easy and delicious recipe! This would be great to make ahead and put in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Not good for my family although I enjoyed. I need to remove this from my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried using chicken instead of ground beef, worked well. But very spicy to my taste but hubby loved it. I will try again and play with ingredients next time. Maybe eliminate taco seasoning??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My husband and I thought it was great. I used ground turkey BREAST because I don't like the flavor of just ground turkey. After cooking the turkey breast I used my chopper to make it into smaller chunks. I followed others suggestion to spread the refried beans on the tortillas BEFORE putting them in the pan. And I only used one can of sauce. Thanks for the recipe. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my 17 year old daughter's new favorite food, she would eat it at every meal. A high quality enchilada sauce makes it even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was delicious! Big hit in my house. I only used one can of enchilada sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States