Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have to say this is really good! Only thing I did different was I left out the green onion and I added a can of drained diced tomatoes to the bean mixture. And it was even better the next day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My family loved this ... It will be added to the list of frequent recipes for a weekday dinner. Easy & Very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
OK, I cannot believe that no one sticks to the original recipes. well, I too made some changes like:I didn't use refried beans and instead of tortilla I used lasagna noodles and instead of taco seasoning I used Italian seasoning and instead of salsa I used Italian red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made this for a family gathering this past weekend. I added a few spices per reviews and rotel tomatoes, along with cutting down the refried beans to one can. Although the flavor was good, the top layer with the cheese on it made it difficult to cut. I think it needs a little of the meat mixture on top, or maybe some enchilada sauce underneath the top cheese layer so it's not to dry. With all the good reviews I was just a little disappointed in how it turnout. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish! So yummy and filling! I actually cooked the green onions and tomatoes right with it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coutain
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great dish. I added some other touches as others recommended. I sautéed 1 small onion, 3 cloves of minced garlic, salt & pepper. As the meat was browning, I added onion powder, Goya All-Purpose Seasoning w/out pepper, cumin, 2 cilantro bullion cubes. I followed the directions on the taco seasoning package (mix 3/4 cup of water & taco seasoning). Instead of water, I used beef stock and 1 can of beans. I then added the chopped tomatoes and let it all simmer for about 5 min. I used bow tie pasta only because I didn't have any tortillas on hand. I layered the dish with the meat sauce on the pan, pasta, meat sauce, cheese. I repeated the layer 1 more time. I found there wasn't enough meat to cover it all. I would probably use 1 1/2 lb beef next time. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiimeshele
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I love this. This is the first time i tried it and i am absolutely going to do this again! It tastes great with sour cream and salsa! Taco sauce and avacados may make it better also! But definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa Broomfield-Canady
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used the recipe as a guide, and I seasoned the beef with cumin, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper, chili powder, and picante sauce corn and black beans. This was absolutely delicious. My husband ate three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I used to make enchilada's all the time for my family but when I found this recipe I was hooked. No more rolling tortilla's. I might make enchilada's again some day and I might not..Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We really did love this! Here's how I made it: I used a deep dish pizza pan instead of 9x13 and only used 3 whole wheat low carb tortilla shells and stacked them in layers. To make the delicious inside, I sauteed the beef with an onion, drained it, then added only 1 can of refried beans, taco seasoning, 1 tsp cumin and 2 tsp garlic powder, a diced jalapeno pepper, 1 can corn, and about 6-8 ounces of the enchilada sauce (otherwise it was SO thick). I spread a small layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan after spraying it to coat the pan like you do with regular lasagna. I toasted 3 10" tortilla shells. Put one at the bottom (on top of the enchilada sauce), then spread 1/2 of the meat mixture, 1/2 of the cheese, then another tortilla shell with meat and remaining cheese and topped it off with the last tortilla shell. I added another 1/2 cup of cheese then baked it for 40 minutes. When I pulled it out, I added another 1/2 cup of cheese (we like cheese!) and then placed the chopped plum tomatoes and a small can of sliced olives on top. Served it with sour cream and a few Fritos to dip up the gooeyness that oozed out the sides. OH YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States