Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
My hubby says "you can fix this again" and he very rarely rates any thing a Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Quicker than regular lasagna and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I took this lasagna to work for a birthday party. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. It was very easy to mak and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is one of the best recipes that we have tried!! My family really went crazy for it!!! And i have a 3 year old that won't eat a thing!!! Really loved it!!!!!! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was great tasting, but I wasn't sure about the beef. Was I supposed to cook it before or during? I pre-cooked it. It didn't state anything about that in the recipe. Also, you should double all the ingredients or your not going to have enough to cover your 9x13 pan, or you could use an 8x8x2. This did taste really good. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I wanted to make something that did not make me have to go out to the store. I happened to have most of the makings of this recipe at home with the exception of replacing refried beans with black beans, and picante sauce with salsa and it was absolutely delicious!! My husband loved it! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I cut the amount of water in half (I thought it might end up mushy) and it worked out really well. Sometimes I add corn kernals to the mean/bean mixture. I recommened using ready-to-bake lasagna noodles. My family loves this meal! Even my 5 year old ate her whole plate! Still tastes great heated up for lunch the next day. REMEMBER TO CUT THE WATER FROM 2 CUPS TO 1 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was actually a really good dish. My boyfriend gave this recipe a "thumbs up". I made the recipe low fat by using extra lean beef, fat free cheese, and fat free refried beans. I also added chili powder to give it extra spice. i had read on other reviews to cut the water in half and I tried that but the noodles started to become hard so I had to add the rest of the water. The mixture did come out a little watery but it was easy to solve-I just poured out the excess water and everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Excellent dish! I halfed the water to 1 cup and added a packet of taco seasoning to the ground beef. I also added one can of Mexican Rotel tomatoes just to spice it up a dish. I will definitely make this dish again. Hubby was talking about this dish for days and said it's now on his "top 5" requests for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States