Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I cut the amount of water in half (I thought it might end up mushy) and it worked out really well. Sometimes I add corn kernals to the mean/bean mixture. I recommened using ready-to-bake lasagna noodles. My family loves this meal! Even my 5 year old ate her whole plate! Still tastes great heated up for lunch the next day. REMEMBER TO CUT THE WATER FROM 2 CUPS TO 1 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This turned into a waterey soupy mess when I made it. It is a good idea but I think the amount of water and salsa would need to be adjusted in order for it to turn out ok. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This is a great recipe. It makes a nice change from regular lasagna. It's a favorite at potlucks. Everyone who has it is always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
LOVE IT! I MADE THIS DISH FOR A POT LUCK MEXICAN BIRTHDAY DINNER AT WORK AND EVERONE HAD ONLY GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS DISH. I WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. I DID DOUBLE THE MEAT AND BEANS IN THIS RECIPE AND ADDED ONE PKG OF TACO SEASONING TO MEAT AFTER BROWNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
The concept was great however I used taco seasoning instead of the spices. I added fresh minced tomatoes with the scallions and black olives before the cheese. It has a nice flavor however my kids wouldn't touch it.. too many colors to digest..ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I wanted to make something that did not make me have to go out to the store. I happened to have most of the makings of this recipe at home with the exception of replacing refried beans with black beans, and picante sauce with salsa and it was absolutely delicious!! My husband loved it! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This was great tasting, but I wasn't sure about the beef. Was I supposed to cook it before or during? I pre-cooked it. It didn't state anything about that in the recipe. Also, you should double all the ingredients or your not going to have enough to cover your 9x13 pan, or you could use an 8x8x2. This did taste really good. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is one of the best recipes that we have tried!! My family really went crazy for it!!! And i have a 3 year old that won't eat a thing!!! Really loved it!!!!!! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I took this lasagna to work for a birthday party. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it. It was very easy to mak and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States