Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I thought this one was ok. Hubby LOVED it. It was weird to have pasta mixed with a mexican flavor...IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made this recipe and my whole family loved it. I followed the advice from some of the reviews and added taco seasoning. I also used half a cup of hot pepper sauce instead of picante sauce because I don't think you can get it in England. I cut the water down to one cup and it was still a bit soggy so I would recommend only using half a cup. All in all it was a good recipe and I thought the olives went really well in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Excellent! I loved this lasgana so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is a GREAT dish. I did make a few changes to it....I cooked the beef with diced onion and taco seasoning before adding it to the mixture. I also added a can or corn. Cut the water from 2 cups to about a 1/2 cup otherwise it is sloppy. I put cheese between each layer and served the sour cream cold on the side with salsa and chips (instead of adding it under the cheese)....oh yeah and no olives for me! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very fast and easy, wonderful with corn bread. Perfect use for left-over chili that I had frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was good! I'd give this 4.5 stars if I could. I was confused about the noodles and water- so this is what I did and it turned out perfect. I used the NO BOIL noodles, dropped the water down to 1/2 cup, BUT I also added a can of diced tomatoes. I also used taco seasoning and put cheese in between every layer. I only baked it for 1 hour but it probably could bake a little longer (we were hungry!). I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Have made this for years and it is a family favorite as is. Good sugestions from other reviewers that I will try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was good but I changed it a little. I eyeballed the garlic powder and cumin (added a lot more than the recipe called for) and also sprinkled cheese over the first layer of meat/beans. Also used way less sour cream. We enjoyed this. Thanks, Janeae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was great! I used shredded chicken instead of beef. I also added 1 tbspn of chili powder and 4 ounces of diced green chilis to the chicken mixture to spice it up. To make it a little lighter I used lowfat sour cream. Excellent. Will add to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindyp
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe is just like the original Mexican Lasagna recipe posted on the site, but it's still great. It's easy and great. Even though I didn't have all the ingredients, I made it anyway. Easy to substitute. Easy to prepare. Just needs 1 1/2 hour in the oven. I love easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States