Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Sorry, usually i make as written the first time but didnt seem right after reading other modifications. I DID NOT brown my beef. Mixed it raw with refried and black beans, added mexicorn and taco seas.packet. used an 8z bag mexican shred. cheese throughout layers. cut water back by half! ! no black olives. MY HUSBAND LITerALLY GOT UP AND HUGGED ME. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Fair. Easy to put together but takes too long to bake for something I'd only give 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Really easy and good! Husband loves it! Used 1 can Rotel, 1 1/4 cup salsa and 1 1/4 cup water. Also used pepper jack cheese and put a layer on top of each meat/bean layer. Omitted sour cream/olive layer because husband doesn't like it. I topped my portion with ff sour cream and chopped cilantro. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Pretty good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
A real crowd pleaser! I do add some chopped fresh cilantro to the sour cream mixture. I never bring any home and I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! I added a chopped onion & garlic salt to the ground beef as it cooked to give it a little extra flavor. The sour cream & olive mixture on top is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this was a good easy recipe. i also cut down the water after reading reviews. i make my regular lasagna like this- don't cook the noodles and don't buy the expensive precooked noodles. this would probably be good with chicken instead of beef and green chile instead of picante. lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
THIS IS DELICIOUS! It doesn't cut too well because all the juices make it a little bit sloppy- but I don't mind. If you want to bake it in half an hour: Cook the beef and beans in a pan and add half a can of tomato sauce. I also add salt and then half a packet of taco seasoning for flavor instead of the seasonings. I used the thin lasagne noodles and cooked them till al dente then layer all the stuff. I added tomato and olives to each level, as well as cheese. Cooked until the top noodles were crispy and then added more cheese and olives, and tomato sauce (hunts canned traditional) to make it super juicy and moist. THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was very good. I cooked my beef before adding the refried beans & I used 3 cloves garlic and 1 package taco seasoning. Never used the oregano or cumin. I used 1 cup water and only 1 cup sour cream. Put it in a pan a little smaller than 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
tried this at TWC was good didnt sell out people who tried this liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States