Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
As Rachel Ray would say...YUMM-O! I made this for a party, and it was scooped up quickly! I followed someone else's suggestion, and after layering the cream cheese, threw it in the oven for 5 mins to soften it up a bit, then spread it out, and THEN added the shredded cheese. This is definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
If you want "kick" use jalepenos instead of chiles. I agree with others bean/beef was bland needed some taco seasoning or something. Liked the cream cheese I used 1 8oz plus 3 oz and that was plenty. Not a keeper for me I much prefer the Clemons Family Bean Dip (on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This was tasty; after reading some of the reviews, we added a pack of McCormick's taco seasoning to the meat as we sauteed it - also substituted mild jalapenos for the green chiles - just enough to give it a little kick. Great recipe for Super Bowl Sunday. We loved the addition of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I make this for every family gathering and the people go nuts for it!! I don't add the peppers or olives and it's so delicious!! It's requested for Christmas, New Years, even Easter!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
We enjoyed this more the next day with hot sauce added. The cream cheese didn't melt and spread like I thought it would. The cheddar cheese looked hard. Will make again but with some changes. Salsa needs to be hot. Only 1 can of refried beans is necessary. Didn't feel the chili peppers added a thing. Will try cooking the beef with taco seasoning for added flavor. We like spice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This was very tastey and even my little ones gobbled it up. We used left over seasoned taco meat instead of plain brown ground and it was very good. Will make it again with seasoned taco meat. Cut the recipe in half for just my family, but would follow amounts if making for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is a very good recipe. My family loves it and I even make it for dinner sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Wow, this recipe went soooo fast! Very tasty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I just wrote a recent review, but I had some left overs of this dip....so, I added some more cream cheese to it...and then microwaved it....and then stirred everything together.... It was Very GOOD!!! ALTHOUGH, IT DIDN'T LOOK TOO APPETIZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
this is the best mexican dip ever! i mix sour cream with the cream cheese and use a mexican cheese blend instead of just the cheddar. excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States