Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Made this last night for a birthday party and it was a HIT!! Very easy to put together, and my picky kids even loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Pretty yummy, Everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I give this a 5 for high adaptability. I halved the recipe, added a couple tbsp of taco seasoning, some cayenne for kick, and left out the beans. I used veggie burger crumbles, but if you use regular meat you'd want the beans mixed in. Also, to make it lighter, I left out the cream cheese and put a thin layer of sour cream on top after it was done cooking, along with some shredded lettuce. I will definitely make this again, any number of ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a great dip. I know Mexican lasagna doesn't seem like the right name, but after trying it(and without knowing the name) DH said, "This tastes like Mexican lasagna." So maybe it's a perfect name after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I dont like beans so I left out the beans and I am not a fan of spicy food so I left out the peppers also. This was still good, the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We all really enjoyed this. I had it with tortilla chips, everyone else wrapped it in flour tortilla shells. Great with homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is a great thing to make especially for the superbowl or guy parties, they love it! The only thing I did different is I added a packet of taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe was good, but I thought it needed a bit more flavor. When I reheated the leftovers I added more salsa, and I liked it much more. Also, I thought that the cream cheese didn't really add to it at all, and it didn't melt very well in the amount of time that I had it in the oven, even after allowing it to bake longer than suggested. Everyone else who ate it loved it as is, though, so maybe it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Wow! This is awesome. Super simple and relatively quick to prepare. I even used this a couple nights later for a filling in tacos - YUMM!! It does make a lot, so next time, I'm going to cut the recipe in half and make it in an 8x8 pan. I think most of the guests thought it was a main dish and not a dip b/c it was so big and therefore didn't get eaten as much - even though it is super delicious! The cream cheese makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was so yummy!! I made it this New Year's Eve night and the whole family loved it! I had to use light red kidney beans in place of the refried because I didn't have the refried but it was still great! I'll make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDYKSTRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States