Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
this is the best mexican dip ever! i mix sour cream with the cream cheese and use a mexican cheese blend instead of just the cheddar. excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Wow - this is really good! The Lasagna in the title has to go though! This is a Tex Mex dish without a smidgen of Italian. I softened the cream cheese to the extent that I just mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, by hand, and it did fine. I don't have a lot of patience anyway to cut 16 oz of cream cheese into little pats. I also mixed the shredded cheese in but won't do this next time as it needs that color for a topping. One son wouldn't touch this because of its' "gastric" appearance. He missed out! I served this as a small meal in between a late Sunday breakfast and dinner. Be warned - this makes a TON! It really filled the entire 9 x 13 pan! This is very filling and rich and is to be served with sturdy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was so delicious. I think it will easily become one of the favorites in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
As Rachel Ray would say...YUMM-O! I made this for a party, and it was scooped up quickly! I followed someone else's suggestion, and after layering the cream cheese, threw it in the oven for 5 mins to soften it up a bit, then spread it out, and THEN added the shredded cheese. This is definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I've made this tons of times and it is by far our favorite hot mexican dip. The cream cheese is a great touch and it's worth the effort to cut it up and not mix it in. It's easiest to cut if you put it in the freezer for 15 minutes and then cut with a cheese slicer. This dip does requires a sturdy chip. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a different Mexican dip. It will soon become your favorite as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I made this for a party we had for the teachers at my daughters school. This was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good dip. Needs more cream cheese and less meat and beans though. That's just me, I like gooey cheesy. I liked it for a change of pace from regular cheese dip. It made enough I was able to make it on two different days. The first day I layered it as directed. The next day, I spread the cream cheese in a pie plate, then the meat and beans mixture, then cheese. I really liked it best that way. It just went together more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great-rave reviews! Several asked for the recipe - followed pretty true except used half black refired and half regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
We enjoyed this more the next day with hot sauce added. The cream cheese didn't melt and spread like I thought it would. The cheddar cheese looked hard. Will make again but with some changes. Salsa needs to be hot. Only 1 can of refried beans is necessary. Didn't feel the chili peppers added a thing. Will try cooking the beef with taco seasoning for added flavor. We like spice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
not that good, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States