Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I made this for a party we had for the teachers at my daughters school. This was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was so delicious. I think it will easily become one of the favorites in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I have made this recipe several times for potluck dinners and parties. And everyone has raved over it. Now, when we have a snack day or a party, everyone will request I make it. So good, you could eat as a meal. And what's so good about it is that it's not your typical dip. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Wow - this is really good! The Lasagna in the title has to go though! This is a Tex Mex dish without a smidgen of Italian. I softened the cream cheese to the extent that I just mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, by hand, and it did fine. I don't have a lot of patience anyway to cut 16 oz of cream cheese into little pats. I also mixed the shredded cheese in but won't do this next time as it needs that color for a topping. One son wouldn't touch this because of its' "gastric" appearance. He missed out! I served this as a small meal in between a late Sunday breakfast and dinner. Be warned - this makes a TON! It really filled the entire 9 x 13 pan! This is very filling and rich and is to be served with sturdy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Yum yum! Fairly quick, inexpensive, and healthy, liked very well by myself, my boyfriend, and my four year old son. I cut the recipe in half and baked in a 8x8 square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I made this for the Cowboy game yesterday. I halved it & made it in an 8" cake pan. Left out the olives. Very good- hubby & son liked it too. Too bad Dallas lost!! Boohoo. I even bought "Cowboy" Tostitos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very good... We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
The men in my family love this hearty dip. Everybody hovers over the dish until it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I've made this tons of times and it is by far our favorite hot mexican dip. The cream cheese is a great touch and it's worth the effort to cut it up and not mix it in. It's easiest to cut if you put it in the freezer for 15 minutes and then cut with a cheese slicer. This dip does requires a sturdy chip. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a different Mexican dip. It will soon become your favorite as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Tasty. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States