Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Yum..... Yum.... Yum... Followed the recipe to the letter and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good dip. Needs more cream cheese and less meat and beans though. That's just me, I like gooey cheesy. I liked it for a change of pace from regular cheese dip. It made enough I was able to make it on two different days. The first day I layered it as directed. The next day, I spread the cream cheese in a pie plate, then the meat and beans mixture, then cheese. I really liked it best that way. It just went together more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great-rave reviews! Several asked for the recipe - followed pretty true except used half black refired and half regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a big hit for a birthday party I had. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
not that good, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
While this dip has all the ingredients that I love, it was lacking in taste. Something more is needed to give it a kick, so I'll play around with it a little. also, I think next time, I'll mix all the ingredients together and melt on the stove and then throw into a little crockpot. I don't think the layering makes much difference and this way the cheeses will be distributed throughout rather than just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My daughtger made this for deer hunting. She's leaving tomorrow and it is delicious! She did ad 1 pkg. of chorizo and an envelope of cheesy taco seasoning. She made it on the stove and then transferred it to a crockpot for transporting and serving. I know the hunters will love itg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is the BEST DIP EVER! If you're looking for a hearty, delicious chip dip - one that's PERFECT for your friend or family get-together, then you just HAVE to give this one a try! And be sure to serve it with 2 bags of Tostito Scoops. (Thank you for your WONDERFUL recipe!!!) You'll be glad you got all the ingredients for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
SO GOOD!! And easy! I used soy crumbles instead of meat, but other than that, I didn't change anything. I don't know why it's called lasagna either, but so delicious. I will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States