Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Easy and good. Like others, I greased pan first and used refried beans on first layer of tortillas. I also did double layers of meat, cheese, tortillas, salsa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
only thing i did different was add some nacho cheese sauce along with the shredded cheese!!also i used flour tortillas ! Was so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Wow!! So good!! Will definately make this one again plus simple. What else can you ask for!?!? Only change i did is add black beans to the meat and added the tamatoes and green chiles. I also used the taco bell spicy seasoning. Simmered all this together for about a 1/2 hr. then put it all together. DELISIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is super easy and delicious! I add 1 cup of cheese over the beef and then add the 2nd layer of tortillas.... Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I like it a lot! I did add refried beans to the beef mixture and also dipped the corn tortillas in hot veg oil before putting in the 9x13 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Not to bad as is, so 4 stars! But I have made this again today but changed to my families liking. Spray casserole dish. Then spread a thin layer of Enchilada sauce on bottom,then layer Burrito size flour Tortillas then layer of refried beans,then rice(Spanish or white),then meat mixture today I used ground beef seasoned with homemade Taco seasoning. very good with shredded chicken as well,then layer of homemade salsa then shredded cheese. Repeat starting with Enchilada sauce.then final layer add more tortillas then a little sauce then shredded cheese. Very filling and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Didnt care for it at all. The tomato taste is too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent!! Thanks for the idea and it turned out excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Whole family loved this. Follow other reviewers and added chopped onion/garlic to meat. Made 3 layers- tortilla, refried beans, meat, mexican fiesta cheese- topped with black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit with my husband. Following the suggestions of others, I sprayed the pan with non-stick spray, added refried beans, garlic and onion powder and doubled the amount of cheese. I also used a chipotle-flavored taco seasoning which gave the dish a bit of a smoky flavor. I used a mild salsa, which made it more than spicy enough for me, but my husband would happily have gone with something spicier. So adjust the recipe to your personal preferences. Much as I love olives, this is not a dish that I'd add olives to because it is already pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States