Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family loved this! I used flour tortillas because that's what I had and I don't really care for corn tortillas. It was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Simple, fun recipe. Easy to customize to your liking. I used ground turkey and added jalapenos, corn, garlic, and onion to the meat. Definitely added more cheese than the recipe called for and took the advice of other reviewers and added refried beans to the first layer. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Everyone loved this one! I made a few small changes here n there. I had actually 3 layers of tortillas...I put a layer of Mexican style refried beans in and I only used about half of the can of tomatoes. I chose Cilantro salsa and the Mexican seasoned shredded cheese instead of Colby. My boyfriend said "This is a make again recipe babe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandafd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very easy and super good! I did change a few things though. I added one small tube of regular sausage to the beef just because it is what I had in my freezer and instead of 1 can, I used 2 cans of tomatoes. I also added garlic, onions, salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper to the meat while I was browning it. When layering I sprayed the pan and put tortillas on the bottom, then cheese, meat, tortillas, salsa, and then cheese. Served with lettuce, tomato, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My friend originally gave me this recipe and I love it - mostly because you can customize it any way you want and it still tastes amazing! Every time I make it I add different ingredients, but usually: sauted diced onions with diced red (or any color) peppers, I've added celery, frozen mixed veggies (peas, corn, carrots, etc.). To the taco meat (with homemade seasoning) I add a cup of cooked brown rice and a can of black beans, sometimes kidney, and I mix in the salsa. I haven`t added tomatoes yet but the salsa has lots in it. I use wheat tortillas, about 3 layers. I go easy on the cheese. Longer in the oven at 350, usually 45 minutes so it`s nice and hot. Or 30 mins at 375. My hubby likes to top it with Frank`s Red Hot sauce. He begs me to make this!! My young kids eat it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i added onions, black beans, corn and green chillies. it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was SO yummy! Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
So easy and very tasty! This is one of those recipes you think to yourself, " Why haven't I been making this for years?". My kids loved it too! I took another reviewer's suggestion of adding a layer of refried beans at the bottom. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very simple to make...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Well, I didn't have any taco mix so I used (and loved) Taco Seasoning I. Next time, I will definitely add anoher layer of cheese and tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States