Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
awesome! I added a can of black beans to it and split it into 8 servings (because when I did only 5 they were huge!) Fixed our cravings for mexican food and only cost us 251 cal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good, but I think it needed a little more corn tortillas or maybe even top with some crunchy tortilla chips. I will make it again, though. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Really yummy. The kids loved this and had 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good. Added a can of chili since I did not have any refried beans. Also sliced up a few corn tortillas and sprinkled on top for the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
was very tasty but it tasted more like a dip. my husband wanted to and did grab some chips and dug in. he really liked it but not as a dinner. you couldn't even tell there were shells in the recipe. they just blended in. i think i will use hard shells if i make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING!!! everyone in my family loved it! even my picky 7 year old! This will definately be put into our rotation!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great basic start. I added Mexican olives, cilantro, onion, green pepper, corn, black beans, and cumin seed to the meat mixture, and a whole bunch more cheese to the layers. I also did it in 3 layers to give it more of the look of lasagna. Everyone in my house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
After I browned and drained the meat, I mixed in the taco seasoning, tomatoes and salsa. Then I spread 9 hard tostada shells with 1/2 can refried beans, and placed everything in an oval casserole dish in 3 layers: 3 shells for each layer, topped with 1/3 of the meat mixture and 1/2 cup cheese. (I increased the amount of cheese to 1-1/2 cup total.) It came out very good. The tostada shells were perfect; soft, but not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States