Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe was so yummy and so easy! I did make a few changes based on other reviews. Here's what I did, I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and instead of mixing them up with the beef, I used them as an option on top of the lasagna. I also spread a can of refried beans on the first layer of torillas and instead of using 1/2 of cheese, I used 2 cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
awesome! I added a can of black beans to it and split it into 8 servings (because when I did only 5 they were huge!) Fixed our cravings for mexican food and only cost us 251 cal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super easy and very tasty. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was really good, but I think it needed a little more corn tortillas or maybe even top with some crunchy tortilla chips. I will make it again, though. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Really yummy. The kids loved this and had 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good. Added a can of chili since I did not have any refried beans. Also sliced up a few corn tortillas and sprinkled on top for the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
was very tasty but it tasted more like a dip. my husband wanted to and did grab some chips and dug in. he really liked it but not as a dinner. you couldn't even tell there were shells in the recipe. they just blended in. i think i will use hard shells if i make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING!!! everyone in my family loved it! even my picky 7 year old! This will definately be put into our rotation!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great basic start. I added Mexican olives, cilantro, onion, green pepper, corn, black beans, and cumin seed to the meat mixture, and a whole bunch more cheese to the layers. I also did it in 3 layers to give it more of the look of lasagna. Everyone in my house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States