Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
You can cut the round tortilla shells in half to fit the pan on the sides better and place the round ones in the middle. I make more layers by warming refried beans and spreading this over a layer of tortilla shells and topping with shredded cheddar cheese and another layer of Spanish Rice spread over a layer of tortilla shells and sprinkling with more cheese. I buy a huge foil roasing pan so you don't have to worry about this rising over the dish while baking, let it rest after it's done, cut a square and top with shredded lettuce, black olives, diced fresh tomatoes, diced green onion and top with sour cream, taco sauce, warmed jarred mexican cheese sauce poured over all....a masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this for a work gathering! Everyone loved it. I added mexi-corn, fresh diced tomatos, black beans, and extra cheese. This recipe was so easy, I will be making this again!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRevae
Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This came out dry and pretty tasteless. I even used chipotle tomatoes to give it a little kick. I added beans and corn to the filling. 1/2 cup of cheese is pretty skimpy. I added about three cups total. I added about 1 1/2 cups to the meat layer. Still dry. Sour cream for the topping is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My fiance is still raving about this! I used Morning Star grounds instead of ground beef (with 1/4 cup water to add some moisture), and added a small can of corn, half a red bell pepper and half an onion, just to add more vegetables, but it would have still been great without those. This is definitely in my keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i tweaked this a little to make it heartier: ground turkey w/taco seasonings zatarans spanish/mexican rice (1 box) fat free zesty salsa refried beans (2 cans) A LOT of mexican blend shredded cheese 1-28 ounce can la victoria red enchilada sauce then i just layered everything like a traditional lasagna...LOVE LOVE LOVE! even the 5 year old neighbor kid polished it off! next time i may add some jalapenos and olives for an added touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very easy, very good (the best combination!). Did make some insignificant changes - added refried beans on top of the bottom layer of tortillas and mixed black beans and can of Rotel (in place of tomatoes) in with meat mixture. How many stars is a meal with no complaints worth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I used whole wheat flour tortillas and added black beans to the first layer of shells. I also chopped up an onion and browned it with the meat. I thought it was a bit bland but next time I'll add pepper jack cheese or some jalapenos to kick it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This wasn't very good. It was way to meaty and dry in the center with soggy corn tortillas. The campbells taco bake is a much better version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very mediocre as written but could easily be customized to suit one's taste. The first thing I would add would be fresh cilantro. If cilantro is out of season, the stuff that comes in the tube in the produce section is wonderful. I would also ditch the packaged seasoning mix and copy the spice mix from a favorite Mexican recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
So good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States