Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
5 stars for taste and ease! Served with chopped avocado for garnish- yum. Added a can of refried beans, as a layer on top of tortillas, then meat, and used shredded low-fat and regular Mexican cheese for ease, at least double the amount. Great way to use up corn tortillas in your fridge. Hungry teens loved this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quick, tasty supper. Good basic recipe. Feel free to add to it to suit your family's taste. Mine have requested black olives next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Mmm...I doubled the recipe and made one for dinner and one for the freezer. For the filling I added black beans, onions, and egg plant. From the comments I added an extra layer as well. We really enjoyed the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So delicious and easy! I spiced the meat myself instead of using a pre-packaged spice packet. My husband already asked me to make it again and I just made it yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious. I did make a few changes since we like our food a little spicier. I added onions and garlic while browning. We added refried beans with green chile. We used Rotel with green chiles. I did a layering sequence.....tortillas, beans, meat, cheese and repeat. We then added the salsa that we pureed. It was a great dish. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Smelled so good, tasted so good. Worked well to make ahead and refrigerate until the day I wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Egg Beater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very fast, easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Too many changes/additions to catalogue, but this recipe allows you to exercise your creativity. It is a good beginning that you can make fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe. I added 1/2 sweet onion chopped when browning the meat. And, a cup of shredded cheese verses a 1/2 cup... Was yummy & easy will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I changed 3 things as some reviewers said it was dry and bland. I used canned diced tomatoes with chiles. I added a layer of colby jack above the ground beef mixture and doubled the salsa. I didn't find it bland. It had a little heat with the changes I made and the extra salsa did leave it a little too runny. I might try to reduce the salsa to 1 1/2 cups next or 1 3/4 cups. It is not a too die for recipe, but quick and easy and you can add different layers such as refried beans, black olives, green chiles, tomatoes, etc. It reheated good the next day. I only served it topped with sour cream. Don't forget to spray or grease the bottom of your pan or the tortillas will stick. See the suggestion on how to cut the tortillas to form to the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States