Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was fantastic. We all loved it. I did add refried beans on top of the bottom layer of the corn tortillas and also added garlic and dried minced onion to the hamburger. Add extra cheese and used Picante Sauce and not Salsa, no difference. Do spray the dish before using to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misssunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
dissappointed -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This turned out great. What little was left over went to work with my husband for lunch, he liked it that much. I couldn't find shredded Colby so I just used vermont cheddar, and I added some drained canned black beans that I added some chili powder, cumin, and Adobo Seasoning, and then just layered all this. Served with a salad, WOW this was good eating. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yum! I too made an extra layer of tortillas, and added a LOT more cheese (bf is a cheese addict), added sliced jalapenos, green onions, and a diced roma tomato instead of the canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Super easy and very good! I poured a little tomato juice on bottom, layered w/tortilla then a layer of refried beans, layer of beef layer, layer of tortillas, then beef then cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I've been making since college and I'm glad to see it on here. To make this a 5 star dish, in my mind, is adding 1 small can of enchilada sauce (I use on the very bottom below the tortillas and the top tortilla layer), adding one can of diced green chili's to the meat, mashing one can of black beans (on top of the tortillas below the meat), and adding Rotel on top the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was very good. I did add a can of black beans and extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
5 stars for taste and ease! Served with chopped avocado for garnish- yum. Added a can of refried beans, as a layer on top of tortillas, then meat, and used shredded low-fat and regular Mexican cheese for ease, at least double the amount. Great way to use up corn tortillas in your fridge. Hungry teens loved this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quick, tasty supper. Good basic recipe. Feel free to add to it to suit your family's taste. Mine have requested black olives next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States