Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious quick meal!! I used ground turkey and wheat tortillas to make it a little more healthful and it was still great!! I also mixed green onions in the meat mixture for extra flavor. Topped it off with enchilada sauce, green onion and melted cheese..YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I used a 10 oz can of rotel in place of the can of diced tomatoes. I also followed other recommendations to add onion to the beef while it's cooking, then stir in some refried beans. With the gluten-free taco seasoning from Trader Joe's, this dish was HOT! My hubby and I both enjoyed it and are taking the leftovers in our lunchboxes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this! I followed other's suggestions and added a couple of layers. I added onions, garlic powder and a can of chopped mild peppers to the ground beef. I spread refried beans on top of the first layer of tortillas. I made it in this order: tortillas, refried beans, beef, cheese, tortillas, beef cheese, tortillas, salsa and cheese. I also used almost 4 cups of cheese! I topped mine with a little bit of sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really excellent as written. I had some leftover carmalized onions and corn so I tossed them in also. Rave reviews, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
change i made. started with salsa, tortillas, beef,cheese,black olives,diced ortega chilis, diced green onion, cilantro. then repeat and finish with a layer of cheese. sprinkle green onilns and black olives on top and bake at 350 for 45 min covered then 15 min uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
family loved recipe I thought it was a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I'm on my sixth time of making this. My husband loves it when I cook this. I've started using chopped skinless/boneless chicken breasts instead of the ground beef, and it's just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERPILOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe has been a really big hit each time we've made it, a good base recipe that you can tailor to your liking and is easy to make. We used the layer of refried beans on the bottom layer like some suggested. I used fresh tomatoes this time, although my husband noted it was drier than the first time when I used the canned tomatoes, so I'll probably used the canned next time. I used lots of cheese - the 2% milk shredded Mexican blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good food very filling. Money saver as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was fantastic. We all loved it. I did add refried beans on top of the bottom layer of the corn tortillas and also added garlic and dried minced onion to the hamburger. Add extra cheese and used Picante Sauce and not Salsa, no difference. Do spray the dish before using to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Emetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States