Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved it! I am a casserole person. This was quick and easy. I used two lbs of ground beef, 2 pkgs taco seasoning, 1 can spicy refried beans, 1 can of rotel and 1 can of mexi-style corn and flour tortilla. I slathered 1/2 of the beans on 2 of the flour tortillas and put them on the bottom of the greased 4.5 x 9 casserole dish. browned the meat with peppers (red & jalepeno) and onion, drained the fat off, added the taco seasonings, the rotel, a cup of water and the drained corn until heated through. They I layered 1/2 the ground beef mix on top of the tortillas and beans. added another layer of tortillas and beans the rest of the ground beef mix and then topped with cheese. backed for .5 hour at 375 degrees. Now while the changes I made do make some difference it should not be as much as you would think. Anyway we loved it! Thanks for the recipe, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used 2 cups of cheese and added some black beans. I also made three layers of tortillas. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This lasagna tasted great. My husband loved it! The only disappointment to me was the fact that the tortillas disintegrated in the dish. All the mexican tastes were there, just the texture of the tortillas was missing. I did add a chopped onion and tubed cilantro while browning the meat, yellow hominy, and more colby cheese, then topped with sliced green onion. I'll have to do some experimenting with the tortillas for a better outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious quick meal!! I used ground turkey and wheat tortillas to make it a little more healthful and it was still great!! I also mixed green onions in the meat mixture for extra flavor. Topped it off with enchilada sauce, green onion and melted cheese..YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I used a 10 oz can of rotel in place of the can of diced tomatoes. I also followed other recommendations to add onion to the beef while it's cooking, then stir in some refried beans. With the gluten-free taco seasoning from Trader Joe's, this dish was HOT! My hubby and I both enjoyed it and are taking the leftovers in our lunchboxes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Loved this! I followed other's suggestions and added a couple of layers. I added onions, garlic powder and a can of chopped mild peppers to the ground beef. I spread refried beans on top of the first layer of tortillas. I made it in this order: tortillas, refried beans, beef, cheese, tortillas, beef cheese, tortillas, salsa and cheese. I also used almost 4 cups of cheese! I topped mine with a little bit of sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really excellent as written. I had some leftover carmalized onions and corn so I tossed them in also. Rave reviews, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
change i made. started with salsa, tortillas, beef,cheese,black olives,diced ortega chilis, diced green onion, cilantro. then repeat and finish with a layer of cheese. sprinkle green onilns and black olives on top and bake at 350 for 45 min covered then 15 min uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
family loved recipe I thought it was a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I'm on my sixth time of making this. My husband loves it when I cook this. I've started using chopped skinless/boneless chicken breasts instead of the ground beef, and it's just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERPILOT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States