Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very simple to make...good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Well, I didn't have any taco mix so I used (and loved) Taco Seasoning I. Next time, I will definitely add anoher layer of cheese and tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. It cuts out the need to dip the tortillas in oil before rolling them like in regular enchiladas. I used Boca brand crumbles in place of meat and used the "Taco Seasoning I" instead of packaged mix (I'll never go back!) I also had to add a bit of veg stock & refried beans to moisten & "glue" the Boca together. I also used Rotel in the Boca to give it more spice (I love spice!) and freshly made salsa. It sounds like a lot of modifying but really I just made it vegetarian friendly : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I like this recipe, however, I used Old El Paso mild enchilada sauce on the bottom to keep the corn tortillas from sticking, and used what I had in the pantry and refrigerator...I used a can of ranch beans by adding it to the meat mixture, and chopped green onions. I layered and used the enchiladas sauce on the bottom of each layer along with cheese and meat mixture, and topped it off with corn tortillas, added one more layer of enchilada sauce, and cheese. Worked nicely..This recipe and style of dish lends itself wonderfully to imagination and diversity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I was hesitant to try this because the list of ingredients didn't seemed like they would make a boring combination, but I couldn't ignore the rave reviews. I'm so glad I tried it because it was so good! So easy to make & you can even assemble it the night before. I did increase the amounts so that I could make more layers, as other reviews suggested. Note- the spiciness of the salsa you use will determine the heat of this dish so be sure to use one that you know you like, and use your fave type of cheese if you don't like Colby. Oh, don't forget to grease the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My family gobbled this up so fast I only was able to taste it from the stealing a bite or two off their plates. A very easy and yummy meal on a busy school night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was amazing! However, I did take a collection of tips from other reviews! I did add a small can of green chillis to the browned meat. My lasagna layers were three tortillas, refried beans, half the me meat mixture, colby jack cheese (about a cup), another layer of tortillas (3), drained rotel tomatoes (with green chillis), other half of meat mixture, colby jack cheese (about a cup), a can of drained corn. Finally, I topped the lasagna with 2 tortillas shredded and some cheddar cheese!! A side of shredded lettuce and sour cream!! Will make again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Although edible, this was not particularly good. I used Rotel and refried beans , per other reviewers. The main problem was the corn tortillas turned to mush. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Huge hit last night!! Made some changes layering with flour tort.,beef salsa,and lots of cheese. Tooped off with even more cheese. Also added a can of green chilis in with the browned beef when adding the taco seasoning. The boys ate it up with some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
We loved this. I used extra salsa instead of seperate tomatoes. Easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States