Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent!! Thanks for the idea and it turned out excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Whole family loved this. Follow other reviewers and added chopped onion/garlic to meat. Made 3 layers- tortilla, refried beans, meat, mexican fiesta cheese- topped with black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a big hit with my husband. Following the suggestions of others, I sprayed the pan with non-stick spray, added refried beans, garlic and onion powder and doubled the amount of cheese. I also used a chipotle-flavored taco seasoning which gave the dish a bit of a smoky flavor. I used a mild salsa, which made it more than spicy enough for me, but my husband would happily have gone with something spicier. So adjust the recipe to your personal preferences. Much as I love olives, this is not a dish that I'd add olives to because it is already pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family is ecstatic every time I make this! I make a vegetarian version using tofu crumbles instead of ground beef. It is seriously delicious and meat eaters never even realize the difference. Here are my changes and layers: 1. spinach tortillas from Whole Foods bakery. seriously do it. 2. i fold the tortillas in half and tear them, flat side facing out 3. i use wax paper to line the pan 4. 1st layer tortillas 5. 2nd layer Rosita's veggie refried beans 6. Boca crumbles (seasoned just like the beef with McKormick's original taco seasoning in a skillet first) 7. Mateo's medium salsa 8. Shredded mexican cheese (sargento) 9. 2nd layer tortillas 10. more beans 11. rest of boca crumbles 12. cheese 13. 3rd layer tortillas 14. rest of 1 can of beans 15. salsa 16. fresh cilantro spread out 17. sliced jalapeno's 18. rest of cheese It bakes perfectly in 20-25 minutes, and if you make some guacamole on the side that is all you need to make this meal perfecto!! Muchas gracias for the base recipe idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I really took liberties with the recipe, though, to make with what I had on hand. I used a Bird's Eye recipe ready mix for tacos with corn, onions, peppers and black beans and mixed it in with the beef, salsa and taco seasoning. Layered with meat mixture and cheese. Topped with last layer of corn tortillas, rest of jar of salsa and cheese. I would recommend coating bottom with a layer of salsa, as the bottom shells were inedible. Other than that, awesome, will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlouise77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe is one of the most versatile recipes ever made! You can alter literally everything to your family's wants and needs, and come up with something delicious. Just use this recipe as ground for personal expansion! I used ground turkey with a chipotle taco seasoning, cooked with onions, red bell pepper, and green chilis. Layered with far more cheese than called for (1/2 cup, what?!), corn, black beans, chopped roma tomatoes, and went lightly on an enchilada sauce, which you can always add more to individual portions depending on peoples taste. Will make again and again, probably switching up ingredients to alter the taste a little bit here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was a great hit for lunch! Followed the recipe as shown and served with sour cream and cilantro on the side. Our company loved it! Will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight, it was easy and it was DELICIOUS!!!! My husband went for seconds, that is how I know it was a hit in our house. Will definitely have to try different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Simple, but really good. I didn't have Colby so I used a mix of Monterey jack and cheddar. I only had 8 corn tortillas, so I tore some up to make for a perfect fit. This gave me the perfect amount of corn consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this mexican lasagna recipe. I did tweak it alittle when reading the other ppls comments. Instead of diced tomatoes I used the ones that have green chilies in it and I added a layer of sour cream after the meat filling. I did tortilla, meat miz, sour cream, cheese, and repeat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States