Mexican Hot Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
everyone at the party loved this! Asked about and everything it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNASMOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMH
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My mother would make this for us when I was young. It is a must-have for our parties. She always put a layer of canned green chilies over the layer of chili (no beans). I updated the recipe by making my own turkey chili, which helps with the fat and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I brought this dip to our Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it! It will be a must have from now on at family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I prepared this exactly as stated and thought it was really good. I had some left over and the next day used it on hot dogs Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I also use the pie plate version but use monterey jack with jalapenos instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is alright, I think it would be better with taco mix, stirred together with the cream cheese, with salsa and refried beans layered on that with melted mexican cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Excellent dip recipe. I used turkey chili in order to cut down on calories, and would have used lite cream cheese if my grocer had any. I didn't have green onions, either, but used half a regular one, sliced thin. I added hot sauce to the chili to punch it up a bit. Everyone here loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very addictive. I added black beans, which gave it some nice texture. I used 2 green onions, and would have liked more. Be sure to use a thick chip, like fritos, as my thin nacho chips didn't stand up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I make a very similar dip using a glass pie plate. I spread just 1 pkg cream cheese to form a "crust," then pour in one can of chili WITHOUT beans and spread over cream cheese. Top with the chopped black olives and a small can of chopped Ortega green chilis, shredded cheddar cheese, and bake until bubbly. So easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States