Mexican Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was awesome! Followed instructions but used corn that was shucked. Great flavors and went well with BBQ ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is so delicious. Must use ANCHO chili powder, much milder than chili powder. This is flavorful but not spicy. I try to make my corn like this as much as possible. Yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I didn't have the exact cheese but I used a mexican blend and it turned out phenomenally! Do you think this recipe would work as a corn salad? If you grilled the corn, took it off the cobb, then combined it with the ingredients and served it the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissab828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
An snazing blend of of flavors. For the one who said this recipe is hot, make sure you use ancho and not chipolte pepper. Ive nade with both (awesome either way) but we like spicy. I made this with a black bean salad with fish tacos and received raves all around. Tip: on a rainy day, I coated the corn with a little olive oil spritz and "charred" it in a skillet then proceeded as written and was really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except is used up what I had left of feta and Parmesan cheese. I made this for dinner when my father came to visit, he said, "I grew up in the Midwest and have eaten a lot of corn - and this is the best corn I've ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
MUST TRY !!!BEST EVER!!! This is the best way to eat corn.once my family tried corn this way there was no going back to plain buttered corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I don't change any of the ingredients but rather the cooking instructions. I have some picky eaters on my hands that do not like eating corn on the cob. So I cut the corn off and use a grill pan and just add the ingredients to it then. Comes out great and makes a great side to bring to events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
What a great recipe! Didn't want to fire up the grill just for the corn so I used an indoor electric grill (similar to a Foreman) and it took a little longer, but the corn caramelized perfectly. The only alteration to the recipe was that I used plain greek yogurt instead of mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States