Mexican Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a very good dish. We loved it. It has a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I don't think the name goulash quite fit this dish but it had a nice little kick to it from the salsa and it was a hit with the family. Made lots for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe! It is one of the few recipes that my entire family will eat. I don't always keep Velveeta on hand, so I have used cream cheese and a bit of shredded cheddar in place. Still yummy, cheesy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. I scaled it down to 3 servings and added 2 Tblsp taco seasoning mix only because we like spicy. This is a keeper. I used American cheese only because I didn't have the Velveeta and it was yummy. Served it with a toss salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Loved this dish! I found this tonite after realizing I had Salsa but no Spaghetti Sauce. I followed it pretty much exact except substituted 1/4 can of tomatos with green chilis instead of corn. It added just enough heat (if you want more heat you can add more tomatos). I also used whole grain penne pasta. Will make this again- Thanks Tonja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very easy , whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This dish was wonderful! I had all the neighborhood kids come over to ask for some! I omitted the corn (not a corn lover) and added more cheese. Then I garnished it with sour cream, cheese, guacamole & tomatoes. It's definately wonderful either way. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
1 year old and 3 year old loved it, teenager hated how it looked so next time we may try it with less salsa and cheddar cheese sauce instead of velveeta! Other than that it was super easy and there was plenty left over to freeze for a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family loved this easy dish...I used 1lb of extra lean ground chicken instead of beef, added a can of diced green chilies, 1/2 pk of taco seasoning, a little extra cumin, corriander, and dried cilantro leaves. This is a great base dish, but did not seem like the salsa was going to cut it with flavor so I added some. Used egg noodles, corn and black beans. The cheese melts nicely and this a great one pot meal. Again my family realllly liked this one, and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made a few changes - we needed to double the recipe, and we used 1 can of corn, 1 can of diced tomatoes with chiles, and substituted a tall jar of queso instead of salsa and velveeta. There was a picky child eating with us, but next time I will add cumin, cayenne and chili powder. We did as others suggested and served with sour cream, avocado and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States