Mexican Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very good. My husband liked it, and he does not usually like things "mixed" together. I did replace the can of corn with a can of hominy. I thought we would like the taste of it more than the sweetness of the corn. It does make a HUGE amount. Great for leftovers or a family,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very Good. I added some cilantro just for some more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Used most of the ingredients listed but also added a can of green chile sauce and some taco seasoning and Cilantro mixed in with the meat concoction. Used Cheddar and Mozzarella along with some sour cream. VERY easy and fast. We enjoyed it. Great meal if you're on a very strict budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I used a can of Rotel rather than Salsa. I also added a can of tomatoe soup and beef broth and served it with Tostito Scoopable chips. Super quick and easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Quick and Easy. We doubled the recipe (We have three kids), but we probably should not have done that. This made an enormous amount! I also like things spicy, so after I cooked this I added some Frank's Hot Sauce to it and it was delicious. I pretty much stayed true to the recipe and it worked out well. I did have to add about a cup of water halfway through the cook time, but that could have been due to the doubling of the recipe. Will make again. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe that my kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason A. Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Love it! Made a couple of times, really easy, and really yummy! I use shredded cheddar since I typically dont have Velveeta in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was wonderful! Even my picky eater ate all of it (with the exception of the corn..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Easy to put together and done in less than an hour so it's great for a weeknight meal too. I used onion powder 1 tsp. and a mix of Julio's mild salsa as well as a foil pouch of Taco Bell chunky salsa that was saved from a taco dinner kit. I didn't have any beans and used frozen corn. I added the dry macaroni right to the pan of beef and just added 2 cups of water, brought it to a boil and then turned the heat to med and let it simmer until the pasta was done and the sauce was to the consistency I liked. I loved this and would fix it again gladly, but my hubs wasn't so fond of it and would rather not have it again, although he said it was "Okay". Thanks Tonja, I have some left for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I added more hamburger, maybe an extra 1/4#. I also put in some beef base to beef it up a little. We didn't have pinto beans so I used kidneys instead. No salsa, so I put in two cans of Rotel. No elbows so I used large shell macaroni instead. It was very good and everyone gobbled it up and smacked their lips for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
not a hit with anyone in the family...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States