Mexican Fire Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pooda
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Yum! I threw everything except the dairy in my rice cooker. Instead of the breakfast sausage I used "Mexican Style" chorizo. Then I added a little chopped onion, garlic, cumin, cilantro and Goya complete seasoning. After it was done I mixed it with the sour cream and half of the cheddar cheese. I sprinkled the rest on top. It came out fantastic. I've played around with other rice mixes but this has been the best so far with a few changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
good but too sour creamy for me...my family loves it and also sour cream but im not a fan..good flavor and served with corn on the cob..will make again just less sour cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This meal has become a staple at our house... we cook it at least twice a month, some times once a week. Great meal, with great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I cooked the rice in chicken broth. I used a can of rotel and half a jar of chunky salsa (med. heat). I mixed most of the cheese in with the rice and saved just enough to sprinkle on top. This was very "fire" like and will make it again. Thanks Chaunih
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I used brown rice, and El Pato (I don't like chunky hot sauce). This is definitely a great recipe by itself, and can definitely be tailored to fit whatever you are craving. I can see myself adding black olives, some jalapenos (I like the kick), and maybe corn next time I make it. Yes, there will definitely be a next time for this recipe. Oh yeah, I did drain the sausage, just too much grease not to. Thanks for the great recipe CHAUNIH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
warm and satisfying - very easy. I sauteed onion with the sausage and added 1/2 cup parboiled chopped carrot, carrot was pretty in it. will try some corn in there, too, next time. Could use something but not sure what, cumin maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used chicken broth instead of water to cook the rice and used 1/2 regular and 1/2 spicy breakfast sausage. I think next time I will use all spicy sausage to kick it up a notch. Overall, this was very good and liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My entire family loves this recipe - we make it HOT HOT HOT!! and serve it up along with black beans and tortillas! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My family really likes this one. I recommend less cheese on top because it comes out really oily. Also, there is noting "fire" about it. You'd have to throw in jalapenos or something if you wanted it to be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPHELIA11481

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States