Mexican Fiesta Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
It's a winner! Just made it for a taco bar tomorrow. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I just made this for Memorial Day party. I wanted it to be more like a meal so I added diced cooked chicken and cheese chunks. I also used diced fresh garlic and diced fresh cilantro instead of dry. One last alteration I did was add fresh squeezed lime and lemon juice to add extra freshness. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I really enjoyed this twist on pasta salad. Some people stated it was soupy, mine on the other hand was the opposite. After sitting overnight, it was kind of dry, so I mixed up some more dressing. I also doubled the spices and added more black beans. I switched the amounts of mayo and sour cream and I only had frozen corn and fresh cilantro. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
perhaps I had too high hopes for this recipe, but I was a little disappointed. I generally like to try a recipe 'as is' the first time around, but for this recipe, I regret not having applied some of the suggestions offered by those who were critical. there was so much sauce that the pasta seemed runny and it was not as flavorful as I'd hoped. if I make this again, I would cut the mayo and sour cream in half, and maybe double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellente! The only changes I made was I used fresh cilantro and added cubed pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
All around solid recipe. Pretty quick to put together with ingredients I typically have on hand. I now prefer this over a classic macaroni salad. Makes the first cook out of the season a smashing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is really good. I followed the recipe mostly to the letter, though I improvised on the ratio of mayo to sour cream and I think it was about half-and-half; and instead of salsa, I just chopped up a tomato. Added a can of green chiles as well, since no salsa. It's delicious and several people at the luncheon I took it to commented on it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dirling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very good. I've made it twice. Once as directed and the second time I used a pack of ranch dressing mix (omitting the salt), switched around the mayo and sour cream ratio (since I was nearly out of mayo). Subbed some veggies I had for some I didn't and it turned out really nice. Both ways are good. The ranch dressing mix did rid the salad of the overly mayo/sour cream taste. I think the most important part is the salsa so make sure to use a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I just made a half-batch of this for my small family in anticipation of tonight's dinner, and it's very good; I imagine it will be even tastier after resting in the fridge all day. I gave it four stars because I did tweak it a quite a bit. I'm very much a taste-as-i-go cook, so I upped the cumin quite a bit, added cayenne for some extra heat, added chopped grape tomatoes and a hefty handful of chopped cilantro. I could eat a huge portion of this, but to save on calories, I plan to serve on a bed of greens with some diced cooked chicken added in. I'll definitely make this again, and maybe add some diced jalapeno for even more zip. I never thought of making a pasta salad with a Mexican twist--thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Great recipe a new twist to pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States