Mexican Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this as did my family. I also made it for a friend and her family and they requested the recipe. A little time consuming to prepare but it makes a lot and goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very good. My families like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My only suggestions are to use a store bought Mexican enchilada sauce ( I live in an area with great choices for local Hispanic products) to save some time. I also sauteed some onion with the meat, and added extra hot taco seasoning to the mixture, as well as green chiles for flavor. I didn't drain the meat mixture at all. I would recommend using the firmest corn tortillas possible- I used very soft, fresh ones and they disintegrated in the casserole. It still tasted great, but was texturally off a bit. I added chopped tomatoes, lettuce, and onion when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious! The lettuce gave it that extra crunch that we love. It was a bit too spicy for my toddler even after cutting the chile powder in 1/3, but I would personally have loved it more spicy. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I needed a recipe that used ground turkey. This was perfect! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I did as others suggested and served the lettuce and tomato on top instead of baking those in the casserole. I also used flour burritos instead of corn tortillas because my family prefers them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Just like everyone is saying: add fresh lettuce and tomatoes on top. Great recipe. My husband is a picky eater and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Way too much chili powder which made this dish somewhat chalky. Lettuce & tomato served on the side would be much better than soggy lettuce & tomato layered & cooked into the actual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Easy, yummy. Left out the lettuce/tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Oh my goodness, this was so good! My son is allergic to a whole lot of things including milk, eggs, wheat, soy, rice, oats, beef, pork, and chicken. It's hard to find delicious meals we all can eat, but I made this last night with Daiya non-dairy cheese (a mix of their cheddar and pepper jack flavors) and it was FABULOUS. Even my dad, who is not a fan of most allergy-friendly meals, raved about it. I left out the lettuce and tomatoes like the other reviewers recommended. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was really good, I left the lettuce and tomato out and used it to top our servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States