Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChicagoArt
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I baked them in the oven 425 for about 30 min. They turned out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love this for NYEve - rarely fry and always do it outside so it has to be an occasion! Add black beans, corn - make my own taco seasoning as the packaged mix is way too salty. Like a ranch chipotle dip with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These were really simple to make and very tasty. I used shredded chicken and black beans in mine. They were delicious and fried up in about 2 min. each pan. They do tend to get a little soggy so eat them right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were great! Followed the recipe exactly. Whoever said these weren't good for you, really? lol! allrecipes is the name of this website, not healthyrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Quite tasty, especially when prepared with the most popular taco seasoning recipe on this site! Those who have Celiac Disease or are gluten-intolerant can substitute rice paper for the egg roll wrappers- they won't brown up like traditional eggrolls, but they will get quite crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The recipe was easy and quick. The end result was very tasty with a litle salsa and sour cream. We made them for a snack and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was a hit. I was surprised they were so tasty and easy to make. I will add some cilantro and maybe black beans to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make these for my kids all of the time. I am also making these for a cinco de mayo shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
awesome. I put green and red pepper and onion in my turkey ground meat and some low fat mexican shredded cheese. Plus some refied beans. We ate them with guacamole, sour cream, salsa, corn bread, tostito chips and mexican rice. SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States