Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Skipped the soup..doesn't need or enhance in my opionion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My family has been making this for years and everybody loves it! It is always a hit at parties. Quick, easy, and creamy cheese dip. Keeps well in a crock pot during a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
you will not taste the soup,it lessens the flavor of the rich chese and makes it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was such a BIG HIT that I've made it over and over again. I used Ground Chicken because I do not eat Beef and everyone ate it up regardless. It's becoming my favourite recipe for appetizer. Thanks for sharing. Toni from Maberly Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years. I do not add the soup but I do add taco seasoning to the meat while cooking. Served at Christmas party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the base for a recipe I got quite awhile ago from a crockpot recipe book. A few extras: 1/4 cu butter 2 Tbsp chili powder 1 can of beans 1/4 cu of corn People love this recipe, and I've given it out quite a few times. Flavors work just as well if you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years without the soup. I also use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese and it still turns out great. I usually brown the ground beef in a skillet, drain and then add the other ingredients until the cheese melts then I transfer to a crockpot to keep warm. It is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Didn't have salsa so I used cut up pickled peppers. This was fabulous. Good with ritz crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is very easy to make. I was sorta iffy about the mushroom soup, but you didnt even taste it. I made this dip for a super bowl party and it was a croud pleaser!! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Awssssssssooome!! I made this to day for the super bowl game party. I didn't use the soup; I used 1 cup of mild salsa and 1 cup of medium salsa to give it a little kick. I just couldn't let it alone it was so good. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing with =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States