Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great healthy and tasty recipe. After a hungry trip tot he grocery store, I made the following changes: 1. Used 2 fresh tomatoes instead of stewed. 2. Increased red wine vinegar, crushed red pepper flakes, and garlic. 3. Used fresh chopped cilantro instead of dried. 4. Added a few green onions, my favorite. Even my fiance who dislikes most healthy things loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very good. Yellow corn is better than white for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
way too hot for my fam's taste.... kinda bland also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Well,I made this dish for the 2nd time. and next time I will leave out the vinegar of any kind but it is a good dish,oh, I used a zucchini instead of a cucumber. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good salad, I substituted Balsamic vinegar (because it's what we had at home) and fresh coriander instead of dried. It tastes wonderful just made, but it's even better if you leave it in the fridge for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I loved this salad, but toned down the red pepper. I suggest starting at a tsp. and working your way up by the 1/4 or 1/2 tsp. I ended up with half of what the recipe calls for. I used the canned corn, since I didn't have any fresh around right then. Next time I am going to steam a couple or three ears of corn and cut it from the cob. I also added a can of black beans. It is wonderful. I can see it will be a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie1325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My husband and I really loved this recipe. Left out the bell peppers for taste reasons, so not sure what it is like with them, but it was delicious without. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the direction using cherry tomatoes as other reviews suggested. I also doubled the dressing as we like more dressing. We topped each bowl at serving time with a few crushed tortilla chips, Yummy! Good recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out great! I will definitely be adding this to my picnic recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States