Mexican Cucumber and Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to make. Tangy and spicy. Quite refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This dish is O.K. but nothing special. Not sure what changes I'd make to make it more to my liking. Really wish I liked it better because it's simple, quick and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe was pretty to look at (I followed the picture and out the carrots through the centers of the cucumbers), but I found the taste to be only so-so. I was hoping for a fun new side to go with Mexican dishes, but I don't expect that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
What a tasty, quick, healthy snack/side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not my favorite; definitely different but probably not going to have mass appeal among our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by encsmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great recipe! I must admit though that I added a little more than a pinch of cayenne. I love the heat. Thank you kellieann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is very good. I like the combination of the lime, chili powder and cayenne. I made one batch with out the cayenne for my daughter. Easy to make and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a very good quick recipe for a refreshing cucumber salad. We enjoyed the chili powder combined with lime juice. And the cayenne adds a kick. Thanks kellieann for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Nice!...Simple crisp veggies, loved the lime juice and chili powder. A tasty quick side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic, light, sweet and sour, summer side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edmonan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States