Mexican Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good. Makes ALOT! Would be perfect for a large gathering. Only things I did different was to use black beans(like them better) used a spicy ranch dressing, salsa in place of tomatoes and omitted bacon bits (did not have any). Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Used Fiesta Ranch Dressing, real bacon, Pepper Jack Cheese, Salsa instead of Tomato and served it on a pretty platter. Great presentation and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made for a group event and everyone liked it! I halved all the ingredients except the cornbread and it seemed perfect. Didn't include the bacon to make slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFVIDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I felt this recipe was good, but it was a little bland. If I made it again I would add some hot sauce and some seasonings to the ranch. I also felt it could use more crunch. Perhaps use a regular onion instead of a green onion and throw some tortilla chips in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this for a birthday party and everyone raved about it. It was so good! I substituted sliced black olives instead of the bacon bits because I don't care for bacon. Everyone asked for the recipe for this delicious salad and I was happy to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilian947

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent and loved by all - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing! I put this in a trifle dish, big hit NO left overs and I've had requests for the recipe! Only thing I did differently was instead of using bacon bits I just used bacon ranch dressing. I don't think I used as much dressing either. I will be making this again for a pot luck this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was great! I brought it to a vegetarian potluck (left out the bacon). I used one can of pinto beans and one can of black beans. Otherwise followed the recipe. Super delicious and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I dig on this salad!! It's one of my favorites!! I add jalapeños to the corn bread and I don't always have the right ingredients. That's what rocks about this one. Layer with what's in the fridge or pantry and have a blast with it!! Love it Jose!! Thanks for the great idea and a tasty salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States