Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is an excellent and simple recipe. It produces a moist, tasty cornbread that goes with sop, stew, chili or if your like me, by itself. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZZPolarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trinity, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I greased and preheated a black iron skillet in oven for 7 minutes before pouring in mixture. I used cheddar/jack cheese with a tablespoon of diced jalapenos as that's what I had on hand, decreased corn to 1/2 can because I was using a 7oz package of cornbread mix instead of 8.5 (last time I used a full can with the 7oz package and thought bread was a tad bit too moist)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Having been on a low carb diet the past two weeks, this was a piece of Heaven. I did reduce the milk to a scant 1/2 cup. Otherwise, I left everything the same. I served it with the Salsa Chicken from this site, Mexican Rice and Mexicali corn. Absolutely yummy on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
excellent! very moist and it won the approval of my family including my very, very, very picky 13 year old. i felt like i should get a prize because she is so hard to please! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
great recipe! Like others I used Marie Calenders Corn bread mix, drained the peppers and mixed kernel corn, peppers and cheese in the mix. It was perfect!! My guy was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I also used a box of Jiffy mix. I used the green chiles, the creamed corn, and for the cheese I just used what I had on hand - Parmesan and Extra sharp cheddar. The next time I'll use a cheese with a little more spice. My batter made 10 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kleer
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great recipe. Substituted Rotel (Mexican tomatoes and chiles) for the green chiles (bc I didn't have any on hand). Also baked mine in muffin pan...made 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have seen many variations on this cornbread and this is hands down the easiet and the best! I'm making it to go with a beef stew this weekend. I'll probably add a little fresh jalapeno since my boyfriend and I love the spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
great and easy recipe. As with all cornbreads I baked this one in my 9 inch cast iron skillet and it had a wonderful crust to it as well as the bread tasting wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikngwomn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was a great change for a regular cornbread recipe. I made it in a mini-muffin pan, which turned out excellent! I used shredded cheddar for the cheese. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States