Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Very yummy, not too spicy. Everyone loved it, even the people who won't eat "hot" foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I was browsing around and came across this recipe so I decided to try it. I haven't had Mexican cornbread in ages. This was soooo good! I couldn't find just a pkg of monterey chesse so I got cheddar and monterey. Delicious! It's so easy it's scarey! I plan on taking some to work with me because if I don't I will end up eating the whole pan! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very good! It was very easy to make. I only added half the can of green chilis and I think it could have used a dash of sugar, but it was still delicious and very moist. I baked it in a small skillet and it took 30 min. to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Very good and easy. Next time, I will add a teaspoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was very good and easy. I agree that a little sugar would improve it. Next time I will add some diced jalapeno pepper to spice it up a bit more. I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was pretty good although I added fresh jalapenos and I think next time I make it I may mashh a can of regular corn rather than add the creamed corn. Tastes good but recipe tends to come out a little more like bread pudding??? I also added a little extra corn meal to try and stiffen mixture up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Easy and tasted great. I don't think I cooked it long enough, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This recipe is excellent!!! It is a very moist but still great. I used peppperjack cheese and the Jiffy cornbread mix. I make this for my husband quite often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I used a box of Jiffy Corn Muffin mix and follwed the directions on the box added the remaining ingredients and baked. Was very tasteful. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very delicious.....I will make again. Entire family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States