Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
forgot to metion I still used the one can of creamed corn - sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAFNV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This a way better alternative to basic cornbread. It is a nice accompaniment to chili on a cold winter day. I do try to cut down on the wet ingredients for better baking and I noticed they do not stay as fresh as long as other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I did something wrong and didn't turn out; it cooked wrong, but tasted great. Just make sure you don't add to much water. The recipe is excellent. I will be making this again, but more carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This recipe was pretty tasty! My sister's fiancé could not put it down when I made this for our Mexican dinner night a few weeks ago. I will definitely be making this again. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Nice spicey cornbread! I used pepper jack to give it even more of a zing, however, I also added some sugar as I like my bread a bit sweeter. Went over well with the gang Bea and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Chose this recipe since I had cornbread mix in the cupboard - it was great! Didn't have creamed corn, so used canned whole kernal, and some sour cream. Still turned out great, I could have put in jalapenos or used pepper jack cheese to make it spicer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Very delicious.....I will make again. Entire family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I used a box of Jiffy Corn Muffin mix and follwed the directions on the box added the remaining ingredients and baked. Was very tasteful. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This recipe is excellent!!! It is a very moist but still great. I used peppperjack cheese and the Jiffy cornbread mix. I make this for my husband quite often. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Easy and tasted great. I don't think I cooked it long enough, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States