Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We just finished trying this wonderful bread. I too thought it was like a cornbread pudding, but I realized I used a 14.75 ounce can of cream corn. Next time I will make it with the right amount of cream corn, 8 ounces. We still loved the flavor but we had to eat it with a fork. I added a teaspoon of pimentos and used fresh jalapenos. It looked Christmasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very Easy and good. I used a box of Jiffy corn bread and followed rest of recipe. Baked in a 11 x 7 pan for about 35 min. Turned perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was very good, served w/chili. Would recommend to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I loved this cornbread. I used pepper/jack cheese to give it a little kick. You will probally have to shread it yourself, but it is worth it. I also added about tablespoon of sugar. Easy and good. I did not use Jiffy, I just used 1 1/2 cups of self rising yellow corn mill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious!! I used a box of Jffy Corn Bread and then added the Cream corn and Jack Cheese. I also added 1/4 C sugar to make it a little sweeter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! It is a very heavy cornbread, just how I like it. It was also very easy. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is an excellent and simple recipe. It produces a moist, tasty cornbread that goes with sop, stew, chili or if your like me, by itself. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZZPolarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trinity, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I greased and preheated a black iron skillet in oven for 7 minutes before pouring in mixture. I used cheddar/jack cheese with a tablespoon of diced jalapenos as that's what I had on hand, decreased corn to 1/2 can because I was using a 7oz package of cornbread mix instead of 8.5 (last time I used a full can with the 7oz package and thought bread was a tad bit too moist)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Having been on a low carb diet the past two weeks, this was a piece of Heaven. I did reduce the milk to a scant 1/2 cup. Otherwise, I left everything the same. I served it with the Salsa Chicken from this site, Mexican Rice and Mexicali corn. Absolutely yummy on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
excellent! very moist and it won the approval of my family including my very, very, very picky 13 year old. i felt like i should get a prize because she is so hard to please! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States